Dr. Simeon Lauer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. very nice guy. took care of me with no problems and called after to follow up multiple times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. very nice guy. took care of me with no problems and called after to follow up multiple times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffered an eye injury and was referred to dr lauer. Able to see me promptly, called me personally to discuss my options with very knowledgeable recommendations. Just out of surgery and so far so good. Excellent hands with tons of experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Very nasty office help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Chastising for wanting a second opinion, rude, patronizing, did not even look at my eyes and diagnosed that I did not have an issue.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor's visit I have ever attended. I recently had surgery on my tear duct, 3 stitches were put in at the end. However, I noticed that a flap of skin had been completely left loose and I no longer had a punctal opening.I was not informed by the first doctor that these would be part of the results. Concerned, I went to Dr. Lauer to get a second opinion on whether anything should be done with this flap of skin, why it was left there in the first place, etc. He basically chastised me for even wanting a second opinion, without even examining my eyes, said it was "irrelevant" whether I even had dry eye (even though the Lasik surgeons had diagnosed me with it, and 2 other doctors since in the last 4 years whenever I've had a check-up) Irrelevant because "Everyone who has Lasik surgery has corneal scratching and permanent pain afterwards" so therefore I should be grateful it had turned out well. I did not go to Dr. Lauer to feel grateful about my lasik surgery, I was very happy with it, I went simply wanting to know if this flap of skin dangling into my eye was a problem and what could be done to correct it. He was incredibly patronizing, condescending, said I would "live a life of misery" if I continued to try to mess with my treatment. He was completely unprofessional, methodical to a fault in taking notes on an issue from four years ago that had been completely resolved (the lasik surgery) without being able or willing to address my current condition. I have never encountered a doctor that is so dismissive, rude, and with such control issues that he chastises a patient for wanting to know what is going on with the results of a surgery. Unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart. Skilled surgical technique
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Test
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very arrogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Simeon Lauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Freilich

28 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ian Schorr

48 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jimmy Jee

20 years experience

2.6 of 5