ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simeon Lauer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simeon Lauer?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Showing 39 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Doc

Great Doctor. very nice guy. took care of me with no problems and called after to follow up multiple times

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Excellent surgeon

Suffered an eye injury and was referred to dr lauer. Able to see me promptly, called me personally to discuss my options with very knowledgeable recommendations. Just out of surgery and so far so good. Excellent hands with tons of experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Very nasty office help.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Chastising for wanting a second opinion, rude, patronizing, did not even look at my eyes and diagnosed that I did not have an issue.

This is the worst doctor's visit I have ever attended. I recently had surgery on my tear duct, 3 stitches were put in at the end. However, I noticed that a flap of skin had been completely left loose and I no longer had a punctal opening.I was not informed by the first doctor that these would be part of the results. Concerned, I went to Dr. Lauer to get a second opinion on whether anything should be done with this flap of skin, why it was left there in the first place, etc. He basically chastised me for even wanting a second opinion, without even examining my eyes, said it was "irrelevant" whether I even had dry eye (even though the Lasik surgeons had diagnosed me with it, and 2 other doctors since in the last 4 years whenever I've had a check-up) Irrelevant because "Everyone who has Lasik surgery has corneal scratching and permanent pain afterwards" so therefore I should be grateful it had turned out well. I did not go to Dr. Lauer to feel grateful about my lasik surgery, I was very happy with it, I went simply wanting to know if this flap of skin dangling into my eye was a problem and what could be done to correct it. He was incredibly patronizing, condescending, said I would "live a life of misery" if I continued to try to mess with my treatment. He was completely unprofessional, methodical to a fault in taking notes on an issue from four years ago that had been completely resolved (the lasik surgery) without being able or willing to address my current condition. I have never encountered a doctor that is so dismissive, rude, and with such control issues that he chastises a patient for wanting to know what is going on with the results of a surgery. Unacceptable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

excellent, caring physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

The best doctor.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Very smart. Skilled surgical technique

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 18th, 2010

Test
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2008

wow! arrogant!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2008

very arrogant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simeon Lauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

  • Dr. Nirupa Cuttler

    Ophthalmology

    Englewood, NJ 0.44 mi

    7
  • Dr. Benjamin Freilich

    Dr. Benjamin Freilich

    Ophthalmology

    Englewood, NJ 0.56 mi

    3.1
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. David Abramson

    Plastic Surgery, Ophthalmology

    Englewood, NJ 0.59 mi

    4.2
    (37)
    29