ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simon Ashiku Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simon Ashiku?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

just getting started

My husband has been diagnosed with esophageal cancer. Dr. Ashiku will be his surgeon. He already inserted a feeding tube and his port for chemo. So far, we are so impressed with his compassion and expertise. We are blessed to have him as our doctor. I know the surgery will go well because of Dr. Ashiku. We are glad to have you in California. Thank you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Thank You Dr Ashiku

Dr Ashiku performed my wedge section bak in 2006 at the Beth Israel Hospital. I miss him and wish he was still there. he now works in another Hospital bout in California....Boy are they Lucky they got him!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

None better ....

There is no better physician than Dr. Ashiku, his compassion coupled with his extraordinary competence is an unbeatable pairing for a surgeon and any human being. There aren't words to describe the sense of safety this man engenders, while still informing of risks and prognosis. In office visits he spends between :40 minutes to over an hour, calmly explaining everything, showing me comparisons of imaging studies, explaining rationale behind decisions. I could go on and on, but I'll end by saying "I have been touched deeply by this man. I can only wish him the best life, as he has so earned this."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2008

An excelent physician saved my life

Dr. Ashiku performed difficult operation took 18 hrs. of surgery to repair my lungs and four years later I am inexcellent health 100%,fishing, hunting making love...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2009

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2009

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simon Ashiku is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.

  • Dr. Kelly Oneal

    General Surgery

    Oakland, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    34
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Austin Spitzer

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Oakland, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. George Kazantsev

    Dr. George Kazantsev

    General Surgery

    Oakland, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    27