Dr. Simon Prendiville MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Can't ask for better care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doc around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been dealing with digestive issues for the majority of my life. We've moved around a lot because of my husband's job, so I've seen a number of gastroenterologists. Dr. Prendiville is by far the most knowledgable doctor I've had. I don't feel like I could possibly be in better hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Very Happy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prendiville became my doctor after he was highly recommended to me by two of my co-workers. I was experiencing abnormal abdominal pain and decided to make an appointment with him because of the praise my co-workers gave him and the fact that our office is right across the street. Proximity was important at the time but I would drive to another state now to stay his patient. I was very impressed with Dr. Prendiville and his staff from the way they worked me in to get an appointment to the care and compassion I received during my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
not helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with most negative reviews. You can never speak to him, only his nurse who is very abrupt. He recommended unnecessary tests. I did more work to solve my problem than he did. His office takes forever to give results and act like they don't care about your general well being. Go to another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Bad service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff needs to be more friendly and patient, everyone looks like they dont want to be there. You see the nurse more than the doctor, out all the times Ive been there for my appointments I've only seen Dr. Prendiville once, he's always out. when you are there for an appointment the doctor or nurse you see dont take the time to listen to you, they seem in a hurry to get you out of there. The receptionist is rude, the times I've called to speak to Dr. Prendiville's nurse she sounded like she had an attitude and transferred me without saying anything. If you dont call to follow up you wont hear from them. Thats very irresponsible, I feel the doctor or nurse should call as soon as possible to inform you about your results, especially when those results arrive in 24hrs. You can wait for 2 weeks and not hear from anyone. Dr. Prendeville seems to be really busy and is not able to keep up with all of his patients, the staff has so much to work on to provide better service. There was only one lady that was very nice and professional, she handles the CT scans. Everyone in that office should learn from her. Time to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Does not Care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have several sever medical conditions and was in the hospital and referred to him and he is by far one of the worst drs i have had in my 10 years of ongoing treatment. No bedside manner and almost impossible to get ahold of. If you do see him, he is in and out in a matter of seconds but it is funny when you look at what they bill insurance saying that they spent 30 minutes with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Doesnt care...stay clear!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor seems to care while in the room. Dont let this fool you! His main line is "wait and see". Lets you live in pain with no answers and just wants to refer you away. I work in a large healthcare environment and he easy to read. One of those who doesn't really want to spend the time to get to the bottom of it. His nurse is the worst I have ever seen. No call backs, treats you with total disrespect-I could go on and on. Please avoid this Dr if you want answers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Wait and See guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Went into the office with a concern that I have not been able to eat without choking or throwing up in the past year. Dr. Prendiville walks into the room and sits down and says nothing we can do about it, lets wait and see. Not the right answer went to two other Drs and both have said something is very wrong and working with me to fix the allergic reactions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Don call, will not call Back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Called to request meds because I could not get in to see him for two weeks, Nurse is very rude, even when you are nice, It has been 72 hrs and three day and four phone calls later, and still no word. This MD and his nurse does not care about his patients,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Simon Prendiville, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Wilson

12 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Rawl

6 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Atul Khanna

10 years experience

5.0 of 5