ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simon Rayhanabad Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simon Rayhanabad?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Real Estate Appraiser

Dr rayhanabad is absolutely amazing. Excellent surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Accounting Manager

My father, a cancer patient, suffered a stroke and was referred to Dr. Rayhanabad for "low-risk" vascular surgery. During the consultation the doctor said, "if you are not going to live beyond 2 or 3 years why have the surgery?" Really Dr. Rayhanabad! Do you only value lifespans greater than 3 years? Needless to say, my father and I found his comment unprofessional, insensitive, and dissappointing, especially from someone licensed to save lives. Dr. Rayhanabad may very well be an excellent surgeon, however, I would never subject anyone to his poor bedside manners and arrogance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

BillyB

my appointment was at 11 am, this is a follow u appointmentp on my vascular surgery cause I was experiencing pain, the nurse Angie scheduled me for 11 am but I have to wait for an hour and a half and was not even seen by Dr. Simon. I will not recommend this doctor in the future.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Competent, Skilled, Personable Surgeon

After being diagnosed with breast cancer, I was very pleased with my first office visit Dr Rayhanabad. He was personable, caring, and seemed to be competent. On the day of my surgery they got a little behind schedule, but when it was my turn Dr Rayhanabad came and got me, and he personally wheeled my bed into the operating room. After reviewing my chart again, he decided to give me local anesthesia instead of general anesthesia because of the stomach problems I had been experiencing. Although it hurt a couple of times, it wasn't bad, and I could hear everything that was going on. He impressed me as being very much in command of the surgical team, he knows what he's doing. I felt I was in good hands the whole time. The best part was that other than the 2-1/2" incision scar, you can't tell I had a lumpectomy. When I visited the Oncologist three weeks after the surgery, she said I needed no further treatments and she considered me cured, and she gave Dr Rayhanabad a big kudos for the breast conserving surgery, job well done!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

A Brilliant Surgeon

If you need any kind of general or vascular surgery, I would highly recommend Dr. Rayhanabad. He removed my diseased thyroid and you cannot even see the scar. He is both artist and surgeon. I would highly recommend him. In fact, I did. My husband was diagnosed with thyroid cancer and I insisted he go to Dr. Rayhanabad. Turned out my husband's thyroid cancer had spread close to his larynx. Dr. Rayhanabad stopped the surgery and called in a world renowned specialist surgeon for consultation. He then proceeded to save my husband's voicebox and his life. If you want to feel confident going into surgery, this is your man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simon Rayhanabad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Grant Sarkisyan

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    22
  • Dr. David Vannix

    General Surgery

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (37)
    28
  • Dr. Andre Maginot

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    2.9
    (11)
    40