The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simon Simonian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simon Simonian?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simon Simonian?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Worst experience at a doctor's office. Staff is not courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

professional doctor and I trust his information although i am constantly displeased with how he seems to be in a hurry I personally think he is prejudice. His front desk staff can be preferably stern and unorganized.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Businessman, not a Doctor

This guy is NOT a real Doctor. He is a businessman. All he cares about is money. I guess that's how he paid for his Breitling watch and Porsche. My four years old son did not hear well on his right ear. Simonian told me that because of my son's age he can not use the vacuum to take out the blocking vax, and advised us to drop peroxide for a few days at home. It took less then a minute, and since I did not have an insurance, I had to pay $360 CASH. I still can not believe that I paid him without even asking the reason of the charge. Office staff is horrible too, but it is him who directs them how much to charge and how to work. Shame on him. Would NOT recommend at all.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Had seen several ENTs in the past and was misdiagnosed. Very glad to find Dr.Simonian who had given me the proper recommendation & treatment. He performed a successful nasal/sinus surgery and now I'm able to breathe; wow what a relief. His office staff were very courteous, pleasant & friendly. Very professinal office & highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2010

overall experience was excellent, the DR took his time to explain my sinus condition which had not responded to antibiotics, he told me my best option is surgery, which I had it done at Hollywood Presbyterian Hosp. it went very well and I was breathing back within 4-5 days, I felt like I was reborn, I will recommend my DR to anybody.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simon Simonian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Tyler Howard

    Otolaryngology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.66 mi

  • Dr. Jocelyn Stamat

    Otolaryngology

    Los Angeles, CA 1.71 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Alfred Roven

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Los Angeles, CA 2.67 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    42