Dr. Simon Weiss MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Simon Weiss has been my doctor for over 15 years! He is an amazing Doctor! Professional, patient and caring. He truly cares for his patients and listens to their needs. Besides this he is an amazing Doctor and surgeon. He has done many surgeries on me from cyst removal to c section. During all of them he made an effort to make me feel comfortable and safe. He helped me get pregnant when I was having a ton of trouble by giving me fertility treatments. I can't say enough about him and his entire office staff! Joanne the ultra sound specialist is excellent and always makes the patient feel Comfortable. All of his doctors are great but Dr Weiss is amazing! I trust him completely for all My gynecological needs. My most recent c section was comfortable and a huge success all due to dr Weiss' outstanding work. I highly recommend him if you are in search of a new doctor. He is by far the best! Also, I've read people complain about the wait time..... I go to the Hollywood office and get the first morning appointment and I've never waited more than 10minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Doctor, very courteous and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Great doctors, office staff not so much
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to this office for a long time and now and am coming for my first pregnancy. I absolutely adore Dr. Spalding. She is amazing and has always made me feel comfortable. I also love Joanne in charge of sonograms. She is spunky and a lot of fun to be around. Mary is also amazing, as she always gets back to me when I have questions on the phone and always makes me aware if she needs more time to get an answer from my doctors. The cons of this office lie in the waiting time, average of an hour and a half, and the feeling you get from the office staff, you do not feel as if you are a priority, and find them gossiping about someone often. I love coming here because of my docotors, but planning for an hour and half appoitment is not welcoming, and seeing the staff gossip away is in my opinion, unprofessional. I will admit I feel uncomfortable approaching them with questions when they are in the middle of conversations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times may be longer than average... But He is good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! The worst practice ever! I am not sure who the manager is! I have been on a hold for 30 min to schedule an appoitment with no luck. Than, when I saw a doctor they charged me about $10u0 co-insurance fee (this is how they described it ) which was covered by my insurance policy anyway so I am still waiting for my refund, My suggestion is that you go and find someone who appreciates your time and money not even speaking about your health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had surgery with Dr. Weiss and I had the best experience. From day 1 till after my surgery. Dr. Weiss and his staff are the most professional group. Waiting time was 30 minutes each time in a very nice enviroment. Best OBGYN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a bad experience with him until recently. I made an appt with him because I'm experiencing some issues and now 2 months later, I still don't have a solution for my problem but I've been charged for everything. The office is more money oriented than patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
POUR KNOWLEDGE, HUMANITY AND SERVICE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Not accurate at all with his diagnosis. He and his office seems to be there focus in just making money but they don't really care about the patients. Dr. Weiss scared me with unsupported diagnosis like endometriosis and a possible "something else" just to perform unneeded and expensive procedures. When I got pregnant my first visit was a joke. They charge for everything! including blood draw ($25 fee). First doctors office I see this! In addition, he don't even prescribed prenatals in that first visit, apparently he wanted to wait until the next one to do so... obviously I never came back and will never do it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Been waiting for more than 1.5 hours
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
You should never wait this long for an appointment....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Best in his field
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss and his staff were phenomenal. I went to see Dr. Weiss after severl years of seeing other doctors without a successful and acurate diagnosis. After 2 visits I was diagnosed and promptly treated. I'm completely health and happy now thanks to him. I can not say enough wonderful things about Dr. Weiss and his staff and would highly recommend he and his staff to anyone looking for OB/GYN services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss is the best GYN I have ever seen. I have recommended him to all my girlfriend and family. Unfortunately his office no longer takes my Insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
you will always wait atleast an hour
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started coming to dr. Spalding because she is simply fantastic, but the office as a whole, down right sucks. This is now my third year with them, and i have always waited ATLEAST an hour to be seen. If you want to use this doctors office, you better be prepared to be there for a long time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Simon Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Rivas

11 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jesica Shienbaum

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Siudmak

39 years experience

4.0 of 5