The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simon Wright Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simon Wright?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simon Wright?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
21.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Excellent experience, wonderful doctor

We visited Dr. Wright for treatment of my thyroglossal duct cyst. After some tests, he recommended surgical excision of the cyst. It was my first time under the knife, so we were a little concerned, but he addressed our concerns thoroughly and did an amazing job. We are happy that we made the right decision to meet him for the treatment. Dr. Wright also comes across as an extremely knowledgeable and friendly person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

top notch

Dr. Wright is highly intelligent, and we trust him completely with our daughter's ongoing ear issues. Look no further...he's the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Excellent Care

We were referred to Dr. Wright from our pediatrician to discuss removal of our sons tonsils/adenoids due to sleep/snoring issues. I was extremely impressed with his level of professionalism and knowledge and was confident we were making the right decision to go ahead with the procedure. Everything went smoothly through the surgery and recovery and my son is now sleeping soundly with improvements in behaviors!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

no bedside manner

he made me feel stupid for even going into the clinic to be checked out. i thought i had an ongoing ear infection (what i was told by my family doctor so i was referred) and he treated me like i wasted his time. he's rude. will not be seeing him again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Love this doctor

I've had thyroid problems for years. A friend of a friend recommended Dr. Wright, and he's great. Took the time to really listen to me, ran some tests and diagnosed my problem. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

Suspected Blood Clot

Dr. Wright was on call when I had issues with picc line. He suggested removing the line and waiting to see regular ENT. Immediately, my husband took me to the hospital where a blood clot was found in my chest.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simon Wright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Timothy Simplot

    Dr. Timothy Simplot

    Otolaryngology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Eytan Young

    Dr. Eytan Young

    Otolaryngology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    22
  • Dr. Stephen Griffith

    Dr. Stephen Griffith

    Otolaryngology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    32