The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simon Wright Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
21.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simon Wright?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Excellent experience, wonderful doctor

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

We visited Dr. Wright for treatment of my thyroglossal duct cyst. After some tests, he recommended surgical excision of the cyst. It was my first time under the knife, so we were a little concerned, but he addressed our concerns thoroughly and did an amazing job. We are happy that we made the right decision to meet him for the treatment. Dr. Wright also comes across as an extremely knowledgeable and friendly person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

top notch

Posted on January 18th, 2013

Dr. Wright is highly intelligent, and we trust him completely with our daughter's ongoing ear issues. Look no further...he's the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on August 31st, 2012

We were referred to Dr. Wright from our pediatrician to discuss removal of our sons tonsils/adenoids due to sleep/snoring issues. I was extremely impressed with his level of professionalism and knowledge and was confident we were making the right decision to go ahead with the procedure. Everything went smoothly through the surgery and recovery and my son is now sleeping soundly with improvements in behaviors!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no bedside manner

Posted on October 22nd, 2011

he made me feel stupid for even going into the clinic to be checked out. i thought i had an ongoing ear infection (what i was told by my family doctor so i was referred) and he treated me like i wasted his time. he's rude. will not be seeing him again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2011

I've had thyroid problems for years. A friend of a friend recommended Dr. Wright, and he's great. Took the time to really listen to me, ran some tests and diagnosed my problem. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Suspected Blood Clot

Posted on August 1st, 2010

Dr. Wright was on call when I had issues with picc line. He suggested removing the line and waiting to see regular ENT. Immediately, my husband took me to the hospital where a blood clot was found in my chest.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simon Wright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.