Dr. Simon Wright MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology West Des Moines, IA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Excellent experience, wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We visited Dr. Wright for treatment of my thyroglossal duct cyst. After some tests, he recommended surgical excision of the cyst. It was my first time under the knife, so we were a little concerned, but he addressed our concerns thoroughly and did an amazing job. We are happy that we made the right decision to meet him for the treatment. Dr. Wright also comes across as an extremely knowledgeable and friendly person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
top notch
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Wright is highly intelligent, and we trust him completely with our daughter's ongoing ear issues. Look no further...he's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Excellent Care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were referred to Dr. Wright from our pediatrician to discuss removal of our sons tonsils/adenoids due to sleep/snoring issues. I was extremely impressed with his level of professionalism and knowledge and was confident we were making the right decision to go ahead with the procedure. Everything went smoothly through the surgery and recovery and my son is now sleeping soundly with improvements in behaviors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
no bedside manner
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he made me feel stupid for even going into the clinic to be checked out. i thought i had an ongoing ear infection (what i was told by my family doctor so i was referred) and he treated me like i wasted his time. he's rude. will not be seeing him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Love this doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had thyroid problems for years. A friend of a friend recommended Dr. Wright, and he's great. Took the time to really listen to me, ran some tests and diagnosed my problem. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Suspected Blood Clot
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wright was on call when I had issues with picc line. He suggested removing the line and waiting to see regular ENT. Immediately, my husband took me to the hospital where a blood clot was found in my chest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Simon Wright, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.