The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simona Eng Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simona Eng?


17 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Fantastic doctor

Best doctor I've ever met in the hospital. She's thorough, she explains things in a way you can understand, and she takes her time and listening to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

Great listener

What a fantastic experience I had at PRMC in meeting Dr. Eng even though I was very ill in the hospital with a staph infection. She spent a great deal of time explaining my treatment plan and kept my family informed of everything that was going on with me. I had been in the hospital before but never received any calls from any doctors before this.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Very kind, patient and knowledgeable. Great bedside manner. Always called my family with an update which really eased my families mind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

We would love to have Dr. Eng care for our family

There are not very many doctors who accept patients on the Eastern Shore. Our family was very lucky to have met Dr. Eng when I was a patient of hers this year. She was so kind, and took real interest in my problems. My wife loved the fact that she called her everyday to update her on my progress. I just wish she had her own practice and can care for all our family members.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

I recently moved to the area and did not have a doctor of my own yet. I unfortunately suffered a stroke which left me paralyzed on one side. I was scared...Dr.Eng explained all my test results to me in plain English and told me that I needed to change my life style...lose weight and stop smoking. It was a wakeup call for me...I have lost 20lbs and have cut back on my smoking. It's tough, but Dr. Eng told me it would not be easy and that if I work on it everyday, I can quit. She really helped me be a healthier person. I want to continue to enjoy my grandchildren and she was instrumental in my working at improving my health. Thank you! Dr. Eng is a great doctor who understands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Thorough

I am new to the area so I did not have a doctor but I ended up at PRMC ER with Pneumonia. I was cared for by a "hospitalist" named Dr. Eng who explained who she was and what her role was in my care. She was extremely thorough and took the time to review preventative health issues with me. I wish she had her own practice!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Wish she had an office practice

I was a patient at PRMC recently and met Dr. Eng who stated she was a Hospitalist (Internal Medicine) and covered my doctor's patients since she did not come to the hospital. She was fantastic to say the least. She spent time listening to my problem and explained her plan for me while I was in the hospital and what tests I would need. She was my doctor during the entire stay and I must say, I was glad! She has great manners, professionalism and knew her stuff. I just wish she had an office practice of her own because I would definitely be her patient!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

Best doctor I have met

I met Dr. Eng while I was a patient at PRMC. She was knowledgeable, professional and spent time with me explaining to me my problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2010

The Best Doctor

Dr. Eng took care of my mother when she had pneumonia. Dr. Eng took the time to talk with the family and spent quite a bit of time talking with my mother about her health. She seemed to are alot about my mother. She was knowledgeable, professional and very personable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

Wonderful bedside manner and excellent clinical skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2008

superp doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simona Eng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salisbury, MD.

  • Dr. Yashvir Sangwan

    Dr. Yashvir Sangwan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Salisbury, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Harry Emmerich

    Emergency Medicine, Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Salisbury, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Justinian Ngaiza

    Dr. Justinian Ngaiza

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Salisbury, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    39