ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simran Singh Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simran Singh?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

Simran Singh is AWFUL, RUN AWAY,

If you are seeing Simran Singh you are screwed. Do not make the same mistake I made with seeing the world worst and most uncaring psychiatrist. She is unethical, insults you and should be kicked out of any form of patient and health care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr Singh. She has helped me tremendously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Literally the worst

Her "bedside manner" is appalling. She was the first psychiatrist I ever saw, and I left both my sessions regretting ever seeking psychiatric care. She was rude, dismissive, defensive, and I left my session literally in tears. I asked her why I couldn't continue the current medication regimen I was on, and she said RIGHT AWAY "I'm the doctor, you can't just decide what meds you do or don't want to take." Ummmmm...what? I have been taking these meds for a year before seeing her. She then promptly cut my med dosage in half and said to contact her office if I experienced negative side effects. I felt TERRIBLE after one week and called her office. I talked to a staff member and was CLEARLY distressed...I then got a call back 48 hours later where her extremely helpful advice was provided to me: "Negative side effects / withdrawal are normal. You'll have to cope with it." She ended our last appointment by telling me she could give me a list of other psychiatrists supported by my insurance if I was SO unhappy with her standard of care. I said YES PLEASE, took down the names, walked out and didn't look back. Beware...I too ignored the bad yelp reviews and tried to schedule that initial appointment. Giant mistake. Worth waiting months for another psych or not seeing one at all. Trust me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Nasty, incompetent, arrogant.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Awful experience

Wish I could give a 0/5 for bedside manner. She is argumentative and rude - it's her way or the highway, no room for discussion. If you ask to change medications she will fire you, you can't make this stuff up. It's disturbing to me that someone like this could be treating people with severe depression.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Horrible

I visited her for anxiety and when I went to college (an hour away) she wouldn't treat me anymore, I guess she saw it as a loss of money since she couldn't manipulate me to come in more. She made me feel crazy and would look into small details that had nothing to do with my anxiety. She put me on medications for a month and then wouldn't prescribe more and didn't care about withdrawals with medications so I had to get my general doctor involved. Glad she wouldn't continue my treatment because she was no good. What a waste of money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Terrible doctor

Perhaps this physician has a better side on other days but I saw her this week and she was nasty. Nasty is a strong word but it is how I would characterize her. She has a poor memory for information. Perhaps she is overworked but she didn't handle my simple request for an anti-depressant easily and I ended up walking out dissatisfied and threw away the prescription.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simran Singh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mountain View, CA.

  • Dr. Evan Garner

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Maria-Pilar Bernal

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (5)
  • Dr. Nirmaljit Dhami

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (27)
    21