Dr. Sinan Duzyurek MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
The best of the bunch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best psychiatrists I have met for my own treatment as well for the treatment of some of my family members over the years. He is able to evaluate and manage complex issues with a well-rounded and thorough approach. He is able to offer a wide range of treatments. He has also helped a male friend of mine with sexual function problems through a cutting edge sexual medicine approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Dr.Duzyurek
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated intermittently with rTMS by Dr.Duzyurek for several years. He has always been extremely professional and helpful; he always gives the treatments himself and has tremendous experience and expertise in doing so. I highly recommend him to anyone in the greater DC area who is considering this treatment; he is the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went Dr. Duzyurek because I had impotency problem. He helped lot with overcome my situation and my marriage. The best doctor I seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Cutting Edge of Pyschiatry
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duzyurek is at the forefront of psychiatry - he often gives lectures to medical students and staff at George Washington Medical School which requires up-to-date knowledge on his part and which reflects the professional respect his peers have for him. In individual sessions Dr. Duzyurek is attentive, insightful, compassionate, supportive yet also challenging to stimulate the personal growth and development of me as a patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Duzyurek to any patient seeking psychiatric guidance - but I think Dr. Duzyurek would be especially effective for anyone who has already received psychiatric care and may be considering moving on - Dr. Duzyurek is especially adept at raising such treatment to a new level - don't give up until you have met with Dr. Duzyurek!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Dr. Duzyurek
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many experiences with psychiatrists who don’t take the time to understand the issues. Dr. Duzyurek doesn’t just rush you through to continue with the next patient. He is very thorough and knowledgeable and up to date. I like his holistic approach to care. I would recommend Dr. Duzyurek to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
ben
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duzyurek has a very genuine and authentic style and relays a sense of distilled experience, a refreshing sense of humor and wisdom along with a state-of-the -art and evidence-based scientific approach. He has an integrated and comprehensive treatment philosophy, which I appreciate. Most importantly, he was able to finally help me with my problems for which I could not find a resolution through working with other psychiatrists over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
complex patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, experienced and competent doctor; thorough and up-to-date; spends time with me in an unrushed manner and with undivided attention. Most importantly, his treatment made a big difference whereas previous treatment attempts did not work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe excellent psychiatrists are hard to find, but Dr. Duzyurek is one of those excellent psychiatrists that deserve high praise. He does an excellent job making sure you are on the right medication at the right dosage. He provides you with different treatment options as far as medications are concerned. Additionally, he also does an extensive job with cognitive behavioral and psycotherapy, so unlike most psychiatrists you get a lot more from him than just a prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sinan Duzyurek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Victor Rovira

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caroline Wohlgemuth

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lauren Perry

20 years experience

4.6 of 5