Dr. Ahmet Gursoy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Exceptional Service and Treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gursoy and his very capable staff have given my husband excellent care for the past 8 years putting my mind, as caregiver, at ease. The new office location is very convenient and ease of getting an appointments and being seen without long wait times are a bonus. Would highly recommend Dr. Gursoy and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, but the long wait times are terrible, should space appointments out better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gursoy is awesome. He does not sugar coat anything and will give you all the information. I love how frank he is with treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Thank God I found him.
Promptness
What a kind, caring and intelligent person. After what I've been through before meeting him, I now feel 'safe" again and in excellent hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
horrible staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff at office very unorganized, and very short with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Emergency Visit to hospital,Diagnosis was given for pacemaker before checking arteries. Diagnosis was correct, but very disinterestred in explaining anything. Bed side manor worst I've ever dealt with. When heartrate droped, he ordered meds which sent my heart racing and hands shaking violently. Then ordered something to counteract. Did not find out till leaving hospital that no heart attack was involved. Not choice in selecting doctor. Needless to say, I am in process of finding another doctor for follow up. Absolutely would not recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Beware
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got an easy appointment. Did not get procedure I thought I was geeting. Had a much more complicated procedure. Follow up was not good. Looking for a new Doctor who will take time to treat his patient, not hand me off to someone who I have never met. Office staff seems to not know who is doing what and this leaves me very uncomfortable. Would not recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gursoy is an excellent heart specialist. He takes the time to talk and listen to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
state fire captain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr gursoy and his staff have always been very helpfull- he gave me a defib/pacemaker 2 months ago, and i am completly happy. although chris is usually doing my follow up - you have to remember that Dr gursoy is at the hospital helping other people live by doing the pacemaker operation- thank you Dr gursoy, chris, and staff, and Dr califano, and staff (4 stents), or i probably would not have survived,great people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over an hour to see the doctor. He rushed in and I was rushed out. There were no seats left in his waiting room. Very little time was taken to discuss his diagnosis and I was told to come back in six months. Lookijng for another doctor who can take the time to discuss the outcome of the diagnostic procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my over all experience was as good as it could be. He was my second opinion and i will be keeping him as my doctor. the doctor had a lot of information for me (hand outs and verbal) and spent quite a while with me. I am pleased with my overall experience with his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you get to know Dr Gursoy you realize that you don't need a second or third opinion. You feel that you are in very good hands. He has done a lot to improve the quality and my outlook on life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ahmet Gursoy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rajeev Prabakaran

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlo Santos-Ocampo

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Axline

29 years experience

4.5 of 5