Dr. Sindhu Abraham MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Super
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to say that Dr Abraham is an excellent, well educated, and knowledgeable Doctor. She has diagnosis me that others failed to see. Her expertise in her field is of tremendous.. I understood her and value her explanations of my medical conditions. as explained.. This is one great Doctor and I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs her services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Look no further
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Abraham is truely a great doctor. She is professional and thorough. She called my referring doctor while I was still there. My procedure was actually a little ahead of schedule. She gave my husband and me the results immediately and then the biospy results are posted online. Very agreeable for me as time is always a concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Best GI Dr around!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She came to my room and spent plenty of time discussing my illness and her plan of diagnosis and descried her plans to heal me. I am very thankful for her expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Earl Brown
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor. Grat bedside manner and knows her profession well. Thank you Doctor for the wounderful care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Awesome Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very intelligent and professional. She takes the time needed to get the best result. She is kind and compassionate. Definately one of the best GI docs available!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
VERY RUDE
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Called into office to speak to on-call doctor because of ongoing illness. Unfortunately, it was Dr. Abraham that called me back. She was short with me, did not ask any questions, her demeanor was extremely rude and she made me feel like I was bothering her. It was as though she had been totally annoyed that I required a whole minute of her time and that she could care less about my illness. She didn't even say goodbye at the end of the call she just hung up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
She's the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found her to be extremely smart, attentive, caring and she has a great bedside manner.She does all the analytics, diagnoses the problem and then gives you aggressive treatment.I had the worst attack of diverticulitis and suffered for 3 months with stomach aches and UT problems, thinking I had prostate isuues. She cured it in a couple of weeks and I'm back to normal.She's the BEST!CB
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
She is the best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me start by saying that Dr Abaham called me at home on Saturday night at 7:00PM to see how I was feeling. And she has done that after each of my complaints/visits. Also, when we visit, she takes detailed notes and then, writes out detailed instructions. I once mentioned another doctor and his treatment, and she called that doctor to ask him questons, while I was there. In short, you can't do better than Dr Abraham. She is the best of the best - the brightest and the most caring.

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sindhu Abraham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.