The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sindy Solomon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sindy Solomon?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 36 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

This doctor refers you out to other specialties.. Not good at making a diagnosis. The doctor does no follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

I got my life back thank you Dr Solomon

She is outstanding. Compassionate Bright and got it Right

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Compassionate Bright my kind of Doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

A wonderful Doctor

The breath of Dr. Solomon's knowledge is vast and she herself is delightful. You'll be in good care with Dr. Solomon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

After years of joint pain and multiple MD visits, this Doctor knew what I was suffering from and gave me my life back. My experience was priceless and I look forward to my follow up visits to continue actively taking part in my care. Thank you Dr. S.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

Priceless appointment

It took 2 years and 8 different MD appointments until I found Dr Solomon a fabulous Rheumatologist. she meticulously reviewed my records and listened to my history. She said the diagnosis is lies in my history. And it did. I was diagnosed and treated and now have my back. She is a real Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Amazing Doctor, Smart Compassionate and in a relaxing office setting. After 3 years of inability to get out of bed and walk , she made the diagnosis other doctors failed to make. I am back to my healthy and strong self again. My experience with Dr. S was priceless.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

I followed the recommendation of a friend to see Dr Solomon and I am so glad I did. She put me at easy and I feel I am in the best of hands with her managing my illness. Her office manager Christine is also wonderful and is always so helpful. They compliment each other well in a relaxing setting. This is one doctor I don't mind going to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Very sweet doctor. Makes you feel comfortable. Nice office but no furniture so makes it strange looking. Woman at the desk is also wonderful. Problem was doctor never returns calls and why her front desk person is on the phone she speaks over her telling her what she needs which I thought was rude.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Wonderful doctor

I saw Dr Solomon at her Ardsley address, where I was a bit disappointed by her staff, who were not helpful and seemed to run the office carelessly. I returned to see her in her new office in Ossining, and I met Dr Solomon the way I should have the first time. She's kind, smart, and very caring. She has helped me overcome my arthritis and given my older body young life again. She's a jewel who just needed a better setting. Definitely, everyone should see her in Ossining. It's a longer ride for me, but a wonderful result.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Fails to return phone calls.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 6th, 2010

No Follow up after visit. Was told to call her after visit but no answer. She didn't call me back at all to check up on me. Very disappointed.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sindy Solomon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ardsley, NY.

  • Dr. Laurence Miller

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Ardsley, NY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (22)
    25
  • Dr. Stephen Warshafsky

    Dr. Stephen Warshafsky

    Internal Medicine

    Ardsley, NY 0.15 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    25
  • Dr. Bangaruraju Kolanuvada

    Internal Medicine

    Ardsley, NY 0.15 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    29