Dr. Sindy Solomon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor refers you out to other specialties.. Not good at making a diagnosis. The doctor does no follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
I got my life back thank you Dr Solomon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is outstanding. Compassionate Bright and got it Right
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate Bright my kind of Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
A wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The breath of Dr. Solomon's knowledge is vast and she herself is delightful. You'll be in good care with Dr. Solomon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of joint pain and multiple MD visits, this Doctor knew what I was suffering from and gave me my life back. My experience was priceless and I look forward to my follow up visits to continue actively taking part in my care. Thank you Dr. S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Priceless appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 2 years and 8 different MD appointments until I found Dr Solomon a fabulous Rheumatologist. she meticulously reviewed my records and listened to my history. She said the diagnosis is lies in my history. And it did. I was diagnosed and treated and now have my back. She is a real Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor, Smart Compassionate and in a relaxing office setting. After 3 years of inability to get out of bed and walk , she made the diagnosis other doctors failed to make. I am back to my healthy and strong self again. My experience with Dr. S was priceless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I followed the recommendation of a friend to see Dr Solomon and I am so glad I did. She put me at easy and I feel I am in the best of hands with her managing my illness. Her office manager Christine is also wonderful and is always so helpful. They compliment each other well in a relaxing setting. This is one doctor I don't mind going to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sweet doctor. Makes you feel comfortable. Nice office but no furniture so makes it strange looking. Woman at the desk is also wonderful. Problem was doctor never returns calls and why her front desk person is on the phone she speaks over her telling her what she needs which I thought was rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Solomon at her Ardsley address, where I was a bit disappointed by her staff, who were not helpful and seemed to run the office carelessly. I returned to see her in her new office in Ossining, and I met Dr Solomon the way I should have the first time. She's kind, smart, and very caring. She has helped me overcome my arthritis and given my older body young life again. She's a jewel who just needed a better setting. Definitely, everyone should see her in Ossining. It's a longer ride for me, but a wonderful result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fails to return phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No Follow up after visit. Was told to call her after visit but no answer. She didn't call me back at all to check up on me. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sindy Solomon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ardsley, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Warshafsky

25 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mauli Desai

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Surinder Pal

41 years experience

4.0 of 5