ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Siobhan Kuhar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Siobhan Kuhar?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Siobhan Kuhar?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Not Interested in Sinus Problems

This is a 'sleep doctor', who focuses on snoring and behavioral conditioning. Wasn't interested in scoping my sinuses or reviewing the MRI results obtained by another MD. I was looking for a less aggressive surgical option and a second opinion. I found the least competent doctor in this field. Apparently she prefers dealing sleep issues and not physical problems. I ended up going to a surgeon who teaches at Albany Medical and has 35 years of surgical experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

she is very professional and an excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Dr. Kuhar is extremely competent with excellent communication skills. Talks to you about all aspects of diagnosis and care options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

I've just come home after my first consultation re a long-standing sleep and neuro problem, and I am very pleased and impressed. She was thorough, interested, responsive to questions and anecdotal symptom descriptions -- and I FINALLY feel as though I have BWGUN TO GET THIS CONDITION UNDER CONTROL. Looking forward very much to working with her.,
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Sheltered, silly, and vain physician

Dr, Kuhar initially presents personable on subsequent visits , however you will find that she possesses a sheltered, vain, and subdued affect with patients. She performed an MSLT test for narcolepsy on me imcompetently and in fact admitted her foolishness. After my diagnosis with severe narcolepsy, she followed up with me once a year. She often incompletely filled out prescription form and when I ( a physician myself) scribbled a substitute signature due to it being late on Friday afternoon and that I would have no sleep medication for 3 days, she expelled me from her practice. Be for warned .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Senior Administrator: Acumen Medical Consultants

I found Dr. Kuhar to be a talented and personable physician. Wait times are short and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Long time patient done with Albany ENT

I have been a long time patient since 2006. The office was much smaller then. The staff was much more helpful. The philosophy was centered on my medical care. Now, there are more doctors, too many more patients, and unsupportive staff and nurses who ruined my loyalty to a doctor. I would go back to Dr. Kuhar if she was to leave the practice. You have difficulty getting a person on the phone. Your discomfort and pain does not impress them to work with a small opening and treat you. Thank you staff of Albany ENT for making long time patients go elsewhere for their medical treatment. The doctors are great but you really stink.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Refreshing among ENT docs

Has been good at managing my complexity or clustering of symptoms - Reflux, Sleep apnea, allergies, problems swallowing, now adult-onset asthma. Always takes me much more seriously than others and takes further action when necessary but not like "defensive medicine". i.e. does tests appropriately; not just to cover her a__. And compassionate. What more can you ask for?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

CEO Acumen Medical Forensic Consultants

Dr. Kuhar is a highly educated, insightful, and compasionate physician.She has my highest recommendation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Siobhan Kuhar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Adelson

    Dr. Robert Adelson

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    18
  • Dr. John Gavin

    Dr. John Gavin

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. Alexander Bien

    Dr. Alexander Bien

    Otolaryngology

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    10