ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sitaram Emani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sitaram Emani?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sitaram Emani?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Dr. Emani did an aweaome job on open heart surgery

He did open heart surgery on me and did an awesome job doing it. He has signed my pillow and has gotten to know me a bit. He is awesome at what he does and everyone should trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

alias~Dr. McGuyver

Dr. Emani has performed 3 open heart surgeries for our son. HLHS is complex to say the least. To him it is the every day. We never realized other centers did not have experience in valvuloplasty (sp?) just another part of the procedure needing to be done. When he came out and said the transplant word to us, we knew there was no need to look for a second opinion, it was truth. I would not go anywhere else for open heart surgery on a child. Dr. Emani understood our concerns when others did not. If our child was not going to live we did not want heroic measures and he was very respectful of our wishes and understood that it was a thought out, painful decision. Really would like to give him many more stars than this rating will allow, he is amazing!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Happy Mom

Dr. Emani did a 9 hour surgery on my son to replace and fix 3 valves in my son's heart. He was so amazing. Answered all my questions the day before and came by before the surgery to check on us. He came by every day after the surgery until we were discharged. He is so nice and can easily explain the complex procedures he performs on your child. He has one of the best bed side manners I've ever seen for a doctor. But above all his skill is superior. My son is 2 months post suregry and doing great.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

Very Happy

My son has had two open heart surgeries to fix the left side of his heart, both performed by Dr. Emani. At home in New York State, they felt that the left side of his heart wasnt worth saving. Dr. Emani not only felt it was worth saving, he did. Not only is he a great doctor, he is a great person. He stopped in to check on my son at least once a day, told me to contact him if I had any questions at all, genuinely seemed concerned and unlike another surgeon we are familiar with he doesnt have a god persona (who though everyone else was below him). You can really talk to Dr. Emani. Very happy in all aspects with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Patients Mother

Dr Emani saved my newborn and he did not leave her side until she was as good as he could get her. 21 Hours he spent with my baby girl Reese and I saw Dr Emani everyday after the surgery. He has billion dollar hands and I caould not have been happier that Reese not only made it but is doing very well.. Good work Dr. Emani

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2010

Dr. Sitram Emani is above amazing. So very thankful for him & his amazing work. I would recommend him to anyone. I feel so blessed to have him as my son's cardiac surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

He is by far the best surgeon any parent could ever ask for! We are so truly blessed to have him in charge of our son!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sitaram Emani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Christopher Turner

    General Surgery, Hematology and Oncology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Luis Quinonez

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Pediatrics

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Ingrid Ganske

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery, Residency

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8