ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Siu-Sun Yao Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Siu-Sun Yao?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Forgot about my appointment. He was angry and abrupt with staff. he yelled at me for being FAT! So humiliating!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Great Cardiologist!

I booked an appointment with Dr. Yao through ZocDoc and within 24 hours, Imy husband and I was able to see him! He is very accessible and called us multiple times during my husband's emergency. Dr. Yao was organized, systematic, and dedicated all throughout my husband's operation. He provided us with many choices and informed us of all the pros and cons of all scenarios. I could not imagine going through this hard time without Dr. Yao. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

He is the best in America

1. He will tell you the best way to manage you illness.2. He will spend hours with you till you completely understand your illness and promising to follow the best treatment.3. He has patient and time though he goes home late every evening and in his office at 5.00 Am

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

So thankful of this wonderful physician

I might not be living to write this review of this life-saving physician. Dr. Yao does everything possible at any hour in the day to help me out. He is the most dedicated doctor that truly has a passion for what he does and is devoted to making his patients lead better and healthier lives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Best, Most Friendly and Experienced Doctor I have met!

I highly recommend Dr. Yao to anyone who needs a cardiologist. He focuses on what the patient needs the most and does everything to save and help as many lives of patients in every way he can. I can tell he works very hard and this is a main focus in his life - to help people.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Siu-Sun Yao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Corona, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Erika Schwartz

    Dr. Erika Schwartz

    Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    2.9
    (73)
    41
  • Dr. Richard Ames

    Dr. Richard Ames

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    55