Dr. Siu-Sun Yao MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Forgot about my appointment. He was angry and abrupt with staff. he yelled at me for being FAT! So humiliating!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Great Cardiologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I booked an appointment with Dr. Yao through ZocDoc and within 24 hours, Imy husband and I was able to see him! He is very accessible and called us multiple times during my husband's emergency. Dr. Yao was organized, systematic, and dedicated all throughout my husband's operation. He provided us with many choices and informed us of all the pros and cons of all scenarios. I could not imagine going through this hard time without Dr. Yao. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
He is the best in America
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1. He will tell you the best way to manage you illness.2. He will spend hours with you till you completely understand your illness and promising to follow the best treatment.3. He has patient and time though he goes home late every evening and in his office at 5.00 Am
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
So thankful of this wonderful physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I might not be living to write this review of this life-saving physician. Dr. Yao does everything possible at any hour in the day to help me out. He is the most dedicated doctor that truly has a passion for what he does and is devoted to making his patients lead better and healthier lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Best, Most Friendly and Experienced Doctor I have met!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Yao to anyone who needs a cardiologist. He focuses on what the patient needs the most and does everything to save and help as many lives of patients in every way he can. I can tell he works very hard and this is a main focus in his life - to help people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Siu-Sun Yao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.