ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sivakami Thayu Is this you?
  • 32
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sivakami Thayu?


41 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Terrific primary doctor

Very patient, thorough, caring, smart. Very easy to work with and talk to. Listens to patient concerns and suggestions. And just very friendly and nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Doctor OTL

I wrote this before and they deleted the review? The staff has major issues properly sending in the correct orders to the pharmacy. I was threaten on the phone by the doctors staff after I had to followup on there mistakes. Still they never corrected the orders and I had to switch doctors. If I could give a negative rating I would but vitals only lets you give one.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2012

I have been a patient with Dr. Thayu for many years. She is a skilled doctor with excellent bedside manner; however, my opinion of her is significantly brought down by the general office and staff. As of this last year, the office staff is increasingly difficult to reach during normal work hours, and often times they are unfriendly and short with patients. Appointments do not often start on-time.Appointments are often difficult to come by and if not an emergency, they require many months to book. Even as a long-time patient and supporter of Dr. Thayu, I find myself considering other alternatives at this time.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

An excellent, caring doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Thayu for many years and have found her to be compassionate and extremely competent. She takes the time to listen and then is judicious in how she proceeds. I have recommended many friends to her, all of whom have had great experiences with her. I do not enjoy going to the doctor, but I don't mind seeing Dr. Thayu because I know she's going to be direct without being judgmental.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

The Entire Package

If you are looking for a consummate professional with excellent medical knowledge and an extremely caring, understanding, non-judging bedside manner, see Dr.Thayu. She is an excellent diagnostician, very good listener and genuinely cares about her patients!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sivakami Thayu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Zurich, IL.

  • Dr. Manish Bhuva

    Dr. Manish Bhuva

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lake Zurich, IL 0.99 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Dale Coy

    Dr. Dale Coy

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lake Zurich, IL 0.99 mi

    4.4
    (53)
    31
  • Dr. Amit Shah

    Dr. Amit Shah

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lake Zurich, IL 0.99 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    20