ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Siviero Agazzi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Siviero Agazzi?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Siviero Agazzi?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Did Harm

Dr. Agazzi completely dismissed me after I came to him for follow up post gamma knife for an acoustic neuroma. He told me if I lost weight that my atypical trigeminal neuralgia would go away. Find a new doctor. Do not waste your time..

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

My husband had a ruptured brain aneurysm that was rare with it's qualities. He was originally flown to another hospital in the area and the doctors there wouldn't even attempt to fix it. They contacted Tampa General's Neuro Surgery department and Dr. Agazzi said he would do the surgery. In the process it was found my husband also had another aneurysm on the other side of his head that had not ruptured but would also require surgery. After two weeks of being in the hospital my husband was transferred to TGH and the very next morning Dr. Agazzi did brain surgery on my husband to go in and clip the ruptured aneurysm saving my husband's life. Six months later Dr. Agazzi did the same surgery to clip the aneurysm on the other side of my husband's head. Both surgeries were successful and my husband has no neurological deficits at all. Dr. Agazzi is an excellent surgeon! He is sharp, smart, highly skilled, honest, caring, and able to get the job done when no one else is. God is working miracles through his hands and we are so very thankful for him. Would recommend him without ANY reservations.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Thank you.

Dr. Agazzi has been treating my wife for over 5 years for recurrent brain tumors. The level of care she continues to receive from him is outstanding. He's a very warm and caring person and a gifted surgeon. The best of the best! Thank you and may God bless you and your family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Best surgeon. Operated on my daughter twice. Amazing doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Outstanding physician and staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

baseball sized brain tumor

What can I say? Dr. Agazzi saved my life, and gave my quality of life back to me. I could not recommend him more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

He saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

Best Neuro Surgeon bar none!

Great Doctor/Surgeon. Listens, explains, and doesn't minc words or sugar coat. As the Chief of Neuro Surgery at USF/TGH, he still takes the time to explain, in layman's terms, diagnosis, testing, surgeries, options etc. I would recommend him to my family and anyone else that needs a Neuro Surgeon. He has operated on me multiple times and I have 100% faith and confidence in his skill, experience, and genuine care and compassion he shows.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

Dr. Agazzi,Is the must caring doctor. My Husband at age 40 came down with stage 4 brain cancer. Dr. Agazzi never make you feel rushed when you have an appointment with him. I could not have ask for a better and more caring doctor.Thank You Dr. Agazzi

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2008

Dr. Agazzi operated on my mother

And he saved her life. He is truly a miracle worker and I thank God everyday for Dr. Agazzi. There is no question that God works miracles through this Doctors hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Siviero Agazzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. James Hurst

    Dr. James Hurst

    General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Donald Davis

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery, Hospitalist

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Shih Liu

    Neurological Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34