Dr. Siviero Agazzi MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a ruptured brain aneurysm that was rare with it's qualities. He was originally flown to another hospital in the area and the doctors there wouldn't even attempt to fix it. They contacted Tampa General's Neuro Surgery department and Dr. Agazzi said he would do the surgery. In the process it was found my husband also had another aneurysm on the other side of his head that had not ruptured but would also require surgery. After two weeks of being in the hospital my husband was transferred to TGH and the very next morning Dr. Agazzi did brain surgery on my husband to go in and clip the ruptured aneurysm saving my husband's life. Six months later Dr. Agazzi did the same surgery to clip the aneurysm on the other side of my husband's head. Both surgeries were successful and my husband has no neurological deficits at all. Dr. Agazzi is an excellent surgeon! He is sharp, smart, highly skilled, honest, caring, and able to get the job done when no one else is. God is working miracles through his hands and we are so very thankful for him. Would recommend him without ANY reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Thank you.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agazzi has been treating my wife for over 5 years for recurrent brain tumors. The level of care she continues to receive from him is outstanding. He's a very warm and caring person and a gifted surgeon. The best of the best! Thank you and may God bless you and your family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon. Operated on my daughter twice. Amazing doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
baseball sized brain tumor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What can I say? Dr. Agazzi saved my life, and gave my quality of life back to me. I could not recommend him more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Best Neuro Surgeon bar none!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor/Surgeon. Listens, explains, and doesn't minc words or sugar coat. As the Chief of Neuro Surgery at USF/TGH, he still takes the time to explain, in layman's terms, diagnosis, testing, surgeries, options etc. I would recommend him to my family and anyone else that needs a Neuro Surgeon. He has operated on me multiple times and I have 100% faith and confidence in his skill, experience, and genuine care and compassion he shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agazzi,Is the must caring doctor. My Husband at age 40 came down with stage 4 brain cancer. Dr. Agazzi never make you feel rushed when you have an appointment with him. I could not have ask for a better and more caring doctor.Thank You Dr. Agazzi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2008
Dr. Agazzi operated on my mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
And he saved her life. He is truly a miracle worker and I thank God everyday for Dr. Agazzi. There is no question that God works miracles through this Doctors hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Siviero Agazzi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.