Dr. Siyavash Mohandessi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 2.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    59%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Dr. Mohandessi
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've always had positive experiences with Dr. Mohandessi as my primary care physician. Dr. M. is an excellent diagnostician and communicator...and he actually listens to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has seen Dr. Mohondassi on multiple occasions for sport related issues as well as physical exams over the past 2 yrs. I have found him to be quite thorough in his examinations & has taken the time to ask my son questions to form a proper diagnosis. He is a quiet thoughtful Physician as opposed to super outgoing. I am pretty astute when it comes to assessments of people's character & knowledge of their job, Dr. Mohondassi is a very good Physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Mechanical engineer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read so many negative about this Doctor, but I gave him a try anyway because there is no other appointment fix my schedule. he GAVE me wrong advice to go to Emergency Room when there was NO NEED (unnecessary) to go to the ER (according to Department of Health). This cost me $$$ even though insurance cover me 70%. He refused to talk to me and right away type in report said that I AGREE to go to ER. Vancouver clinic take his note to against me. I DO NOT agree to go to ER room, He gave me wrong advice to go to ER room and said I Agree. NEVER NEVER go to this doctor if you want to alive or less cost !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Avoid
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I’ve been having an ongoing problem for a few months. I have seen Mr. Mohandessi a few times during my sessions. During one session we had X-Rays taken and identified a cause. I’ve followed up on appointments, referrals, followed instructions given, taken medication as prescribed. Despite all that, when I ask to fill a prescription for a mild painkiller, he and his staff refused and became less and less involved in my problem. I went online to read reviews, and that seems to be a common occurrence. Despite having a legitimate issue, they acted as though I was just using them for drugs. I could see if I came in off the street, or didn’t follow up on any appointments, ignored instructions given, etc... But if you have a legitimate issue, and require a sympathetic doctor, avoid this one at all cost. They will overbill your insurance and treat you as though your symptoms are a joke (Even if they see the cause in tests/X-Rays).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treated me as if i was using him for drugs.he did not belive i had a knee surgery and scheduled another soon.he should not be a md
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most RUDE & uncaring doctor I have ever met and due to my health issues I have met many doctors ! He has a "God complex" and is NOT God therefore has no right to treat people the way he does ! It's sad that he is allowed to even be a doctor, doctors are suppose to care about their patients - he DOES NOT !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the most inept doctor I have ever seen. My nephew has something going wrong that he has no reflexes, has lost all muscle mass in hands and feet, pinkies are curling and his gait is becoming more and more awkward. This doctor said maybe arthritis (xray showed none) or carpaltunnel or may a pinched nerve in the elbow and referred him only to a pain management section of Vancouver Clinic. Are you kidding me???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
THE WORST DOCTOR I'VE EVER WASTED MONEY ON
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My opinion of this "doctor" is as follows:He is a rude, arrogant and smart alec who smirked and nodded as if my symptoms were ridiculous during the entire appt. He treated me like I was a joke and my problems were the punchline. I cannot believe this quack of a doctor is allowed to practice at the Vancouver Clinic! Save yourself the agony, aggravation, and the $$$ and go to a real doctor - one who will not waste your time and money! This "doctor" was the most abrasive, rude and uncaring health care person I have ever come in contact with. He should be ashamed of himself and disappointed with himself for treating patients with such disregard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Siyavash Mohandessi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vancouver, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Dansie

10 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nelya Pavlenko

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Greaney

3.0 of 5