ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sj Salfen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sj Salfen?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sj Salfen?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

During my husband's hospital stay when he was asked what I should do if my husband was to get sick again he said...."call a Mortuary!" How cold is that?

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

True professional

If you have to wait, it is because Dr. Salfen is helping another patient whose needs required more time -- just like he will with you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Salfen since 1995 and he's one of my favorite doctors. I trust him 100% when it comes to my health care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

friendly; listens

Dr. Salfen is our primary care doctor and has been for years. He has diagnosed medical conditions and referred us to the best care in the SC Valley.He is semi-retired, but we have never had a problem in getting an appointment. His nurse is great, but the other office staff is surly. He is located in a sleep disorder practice.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2009

rude unprofessional doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sj Salfen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Msalam Sara

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Will Tseng

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Harish Murthy

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    23