Dr. Slater Lowry MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Columbus, MS

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Incompetent staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I scheduled an appt a week ahead of time. The receptionist didn't bother telling me that Dr. Lowry wasn't taking on anymore patients with chronic conditions. She knew that I was coming to see him for my high blood pressure. Yet, after waiting over an hour and walk in patients going in before me, the rude nurse told me he wouldn't see me that I needed to go some where else. My blood pressure was VERY high. I asked her if they could at least get my pressure down and she smugly said, "well, you've had high blood pressure for this long you can go a few more days with it, 188/122, I have worked in a medical office and we would never allow a patient to leave in that condition. So I immediately found another clinic, Lisa Dement, and she was appalled that they let me leave with my pressure being so high. I use to love Dr. Lowry but his staff is rude and incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant physician who unlike so many docs still cares and tries to go above and beyond what is expected to help his patient . I see him and he is the only person who will ever diagnose me or my family .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Good doctor but not board certified
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but my husband prefers board certified doctors even though he is well trained. I know his training is great but he did not take test to get board certified. It is fine to practice w/o it but rather usual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the Dr. but seldom get to see him. The staff doesn't seem to be able to complete tasks as I have to call them often to make sure it gets done. I've never had this sort of problem before, and it might just cause me to go somewhere else if it doesn't stop. The staff runs interference too much and can't seem to remember to finish a task.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
GREAT CLINIC!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what the person before me is talking about but I have been to Dr. Lowry for YEARS and I've never had any trouble!! I think they must be an unhappy person period!!! AND just because I personally wanted to know I looked up the medicine she was talking about and it's NOT a dangerous medicine or even a controlled medication!! I love Dr. Lowry and his staff and HALEY is WONDERFUL ... I have had small 'issues' here and there but they were ALWAYS resolved quickly ... The wait time is often longer than I'd like but then when it's my turn and Dr. Lowry comes into my exam room he never hurries and treats me as though I am the only patient in his office. Dr. Lowry is a terrific Internal MEdicine Doctor and I love his staff ---
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
No follow up on dangerous sample prescription
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A 30 day plus 2 weeks sample Cymbalta given, no follow up leaving the patient with no instructions to wean off, we were denied an office visit to the Dr by the nurse Haley to see the Dr because we tried to correct her on where she needed to send the insurance. we wanted to explain the problems with the Dr. Later we received a letter that the patient was discharged because patient was disrespectful to the office staff. Thus keeping us further from talking with the Dr, not one curse word used. Dr. Was not interested. Incompetent staff. No followup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
waiting time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc is great. He needs help the wait can be very long. But he will take the needed time with every one.super good doc but please get a practicener for colds ect. Love haley and jenny great nurses.

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring and seems to ask just the right questions. He actually examines you---Ive been to lots of doctors who walk in and out without saying much of anything. I had been to 3 other doctors who told me my chest pain was "inthe chest wall" but Dr. Lowry actually listened to me and set me up for a Nuclear Stress Test and several days later , I discovered that I had 2 vessels that were more than 90% blocked. I had stents placed and am back to my old self but without Dr. Lowry , I could easily have ended up a statistic. I feel like I owe him my life. I recommend him to everyone. When I thanked him for literally saving my life, he just said it was an honor to serve me ! Wow ! He is tops with me!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
this is me cathy clark
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr lowery, his staff members can use some lil TLC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
highly recommend
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's a great doctor and has wonderful staff. i was not sure where to go and my boyfriend found that he has good reviews online. so i finally give it a try. the staff are very nice. I had worst experience at other hospitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Brillent doctor....................
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Slater Lowry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, MS.