Dr. Slavka Minassian MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Bethesda, MD

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    23%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    62%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Flaky doc!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Minassian runs a really strange practice. Sometimes she doesn't show up, no apology or explanation, just a room full of sick waiting patients. When she shows up, it is really strange, sometimes her husband treats you, though he has no idea what is wrong with you. They both write prescriptions like crazy, for everything. Even for drugs I already take. The worst is she will schedule an epidural, and when you show up she gives you heat and stim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Worst doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I made an appointment with this doctor it is a husband and wife doctor in Bethesda first they scheduled me wrong and he was yelling at me the whole ti ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very rude first thing she said was suboxin I guess this is a new dependacy medicine spoke nothing of sorts of treatment or therapies told me to continue getting meds from primary care I've been suffering from neck and head pain due to a car falling and hitting myb head and was also in a coma she was not helpfull at all and gvery judgemental she's also very sketchy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has awful people skills, during the visit not only did she argue with the patient but also did not effectively treat them either. The wait was over an hour and the staff is composed of only foreigners who have a strong lacking of courtesy and respect of to the clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very impatient and didn't take time to explain the treatment. Most unpleasant visit i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
No help here
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I truly believe this doctor should not be allowed to practice medicine. I'm not sure if she's bipolar or has other issues but her mood swing ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Slavka Minassian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.