Dr. Sleman Khoury MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Southgate, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician & colleague
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just the best! Spends a lot of time with you which is why you may have a longer wait time in the office. He is not a "production line" doctor. I'll wait a lettle extra as I appreciate the time he spends with me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Very unprofessional staff. They like to eat and gossip more than do their work. The doctor is pretty good but not sure how long he will be practicing due to his young daughter possibly taking over. The staff (especially Chavon) is very rude and not too knowledgeable on how to properly run a medical office(hot dog stand is more fitting) I almost feel bad for the doctor that he has to deal with their behavior issues. Office is run down, feels like your stuck in an episode of Brady Bunch. Not what I'm looking for in a doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor takes his time, discusses things, tests before prescribing but I change insurance and he does not take my new one and it is $125 for each visit can't afford it...so sad :/ One more thing the wait time is very long!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable about diabetes helped me out so much took his time with me, hes a no muss type of Dr, he will not baby sit you, we became friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been going to Dr.Khoury for a few years now. I could not be in better hands. He takes his time with me and answers all my questions, even if I had ask the same questions over and over. The longest I have waited is an hour and that only happened once. The staff is very nice and friendly. Dr. Khoury is a very nice man who knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
I think he could be a good doctor.. but..
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen him 6 or more times, so this isn't a one time experience. There have been multiple times that I've shown up on time for my appointment and have had to wait 45+ min to even get taken to a room, where you wait another 15 min. When they call you back, the staff weighs you (which is normal, except the scale is in an area where everyone - office staff, waiting room, etc can see it, which considering that he's dealing with thyroid patients who may be uncomfortable with their weight, it can be a problem). When he does come in to see you (for about 15 min), he rarely does any physical exam (I've had doctors palpate my thyroid, watch how I swallow, etc..), I really think he doesn't remember me from appointment to appointment (he will say "I know your frustrated, lets get your labs and discuss surgery at your next appointment-- but it never happens). He's nice, and funny-- but I think it's an act to cover up that he doesn't really remember you from time to time. I think he could be a great doctor, but I think he has too many patients. The waiting room is always packed, and you have to wait on hold to talk to anyone when you call for quite a while. I work in the medical field and know lots of doctors, and they all reccomened him, which I think is the problem. My final thought is how dirty his office is, and ugly. There were christmas decorations up into March. They bathroom looks like it's never cleaned and theres not even a toilet paper holder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sleman Khoury, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southgate, MI.