Dr. Sloan Shah MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology South Bend, IN

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am kicking myself for trusting her. She dismissed my questions which turned out to have been valid. She was wrong and I have suffered irreparable consequences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
mediocre
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sloan S Shah, MD is a mediocre doctor and that is putting it nicely. You should avoid seeing Sloan S Shah, MD and going to Michiana Obstetrics and Gynecology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Shah has no bedside manner. I was needing a major surgery and tried to ask her a couple of questions, in which she followed with "That's silly..." She also did a biopsy on me but never told me she was doing it, I thought she was just doing an exam. She also never told me what to expect after the biopsy. She did make mention at the beginning of the appointment that it was only a 20 minute appointment so maybe that's why she had no time for questions or information reguarding anything related to the biopsy or surgery, in which she won't be doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is very professional and makes her patients feel at ease. I am very impressed with her knowledge and skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
Patients Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trusted this doctor and made a big mistake. I will never go there again. The staff never seems to get messages to her and when you tell them you need to get in they don't seem to take it seriously. Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sloan Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.