Dr. Smajo Osmanovic MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Arlington Heights, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always the Best in Eye Care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
All I can say is this doctor is amazing !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
GREAT DOCTOR, AWFUL STAFF, EXTREMELY LONG WAIT TIME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patien of Dr. O since I inherited him from Dr. Kozil. He is an excellent doctor but I will not be returning because of his staff. It is difficult to get an appointment when you need one, then you have to wait in excess of an hour to get it to see the doctor. I walked out and will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
He is very personable and spends sufficient time with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
The most wonderful Doctor EVER !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the finest doctor I have ever seen. I rue the day that he retires. He genuinely cares about each and every patient, and takes all the time you need, to answer your questions and give you the best possible care. I rue the day he retires !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Advanced diagnostic techniques
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Osmanovic is a very experienced diagnostician. He discusses all treatment options with the patient, educating us about the well-being of our vision and its impact on our overall health.To put it in the words of his patient whom I talked to in the waiting room and who drove for 2 hours from Indiana:-An excellent doctor is NEVER to far to get to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Highly Recommended
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Osajo Osmanovic for many years, and have found him to be one of the most professional, knowledgeable, and kindest Drs. that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He truely cares about his patients, and takes time to answer questions and concerns. His staff has always been extremely kind and friendly. I recently have experience cataract surgery from him and am thoroughly impressed with my experience.Dr. Osmanovic's reputation as a surgeon is highly recommended and he can be fully trusted in all his decisions and recommendations. I am very thankful that he was recommended to me many years ago. I have never been disappointed by him or his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Outrage
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I scheduled an appointment to see the doctor and when I arrived to the appointment, I was told I didnt have one. I am disabled and had to travel far to see this doctor to find out that he would not see me. I am a diabetic and I was feeling sick all night and needed him to check my eyes but he refused to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Not very good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Has a very poor bedside manner and does not want to listen to the patients concerns. I will not be back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Poor Bedside Manner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is very gruff, he and his staff have extremely poor bedside manner!

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Patient for years
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient with Dr. O for many, many years and he is the best. Knowledgeable, understanding and top quality eye care - not matter what the issue is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Arlington Eye Physicians
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experiance with Dr. Osmanovic. He seems very knowledgable and very caring. I will recommend him to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Smajo Osmanovic, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

Arlington Heights, IL
5.0
Arlington Heights, IL
4.0