ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Smajo Osmanovic Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Smajo Osmanovic?


34 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

The Best

Always the Best in Eye Care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

All I can say is this doctor is amazing !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR, AWFUL STAFF, EXTREMELY LONG WAIT TIME

I have been a patien of Dr. O since I inherited him from Dr. Kozil. He is an excellent doctor but I will not be returning because of his staff. It is difficult to get an appointment when you need one, then you have to wait in excess of an hour to get it to see the doctor. I walked out and will not return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

He is very personable and spends sufficient time with patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

The most wonderful Doctor EVER !

This is the finest doctor I have ever seen. I rue the day that he retires. He genuinely cares about each and every patient, and takes all the time you need, to answer your questions and give you the best possible care. I rue the day he retires !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Advanced diagnostic techniques

Dr. Osmanovic is a very experienced diagnostician. He discusses all treatment options with the patient, educating us about the well-being of our vision and its impact on our overall health.To put it in the words of his patient whom I talked to in the waiting room and who drove for 2 hours from Indiana:-An excellent doctor is NEVER to far to get to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Highly Recommended

I have been a patient of Dr. Osajo Osmanovic for many years, and have found him to be one of the most professional, knowledgeable, and kindest Drs. that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He truely cares about his patients, and takes time to answer questions and concerns. His staff has always been extremely kind and friendly. I recently have experience cataract surgery from him and am thoroughly impressed with my experience.Dr. Osmanovic's reputation as a surgeon is highly recommended and he can be fully trusted in all his decisions and recommendations. I am very thankful that he was recommended to me many years ago. I have never been disappointed by him or his staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Outrage

I scheduled an appointment to see the doctor and when I arrived to the appointment, I was told I didnt have one. I am disabled and had to travel far to see this doctor to find out that he would not see me. I am a diabetic and I was feeling sick all night and needed him to check my eyes but he refused to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2011

Not very good

This Dr. Has a very poor bedside manner and does not want to listen to the patients concerns. I will not be back!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Poor Bedside Manner

The Dr. is very gruff, he and his staff have extremely poor bedside manner!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Patient for years

I've been a patient with Dr. O for many, many years and he is the best. Knowledgeable, understanding and top quality eye care - not matter what the issue is.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

Arlington Eye Physicians

I had a wonderful experiance with Dr. Osmanovic. He seems very knowledgable and very caring. I will recommend him to everyone I know!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Smajo Osmanovic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Senad Osmanovic

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Sarju Patel

    Dr. Sarju Patel

    Ophthalmology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    11
  • Dr. Gregory Pacelli

    Ophthalmology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (35)
    22