Overall Review

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
She's the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhagat is beyond thorough, warm and funny. She makes you feel like you are her most important patient. Because she does not rush her patients, you may have to wait a little longer in the waiting area. It is worth it. Always follows up with a personal phone call. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Wouldn't go elsewhwere
Wait time
5 minutes
I live pretty far from Enfield but feel the commute is worth it. I have had other GYNs in the past and none were as patient, careful and easy to talk to as Julie and Dr. Bhagat. They both take the time to sit down and really talk to you - look you in the eye, ask questions, explain everything clearly and don't make you feel uncomfortable or unsure of anything. If I HAD to make a complaint, I guess I would say often the appointment starts later than scheduled and you spend some extra time in the front waiting, room - but really if it is because they are giving some extra time and attention to each patient, then it's all good with me. I just hope we/they are still here when my daughter needs to start going. I would hate to take her anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
:)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had moderate complications with my two pregnancies. Dr. Bhagat was cautious, caring and just plain awesome all around. She is very thorough and even helped me through a miscarriage with utmost compassion. Whenever I'm there she not only cares for me physically but cares about my state of mind. She is warm and generous. I have seen her for over 20 years and would highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
LONG TIME CLIENT
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Bhagat for 20+ years and cannot ever remember a sorrowful moment and adding Julie to her team was a great decision. The only advice I would give unto them is to enhance their administrative staff, I have experience bad attitudes when being addressed with front desk attendance. I've even heard them talking badly against the doctor through the plate window completely UNPROFESSIONAL & DISRESPECTFUL to the doctor and Julie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Bhagat for 13 years she delivered both of my very healthy boys thanks to her. She is a very cautious doctor and if you have problems she finds the answers! She is a caring loving doctor and I have recommended all me friends and family who all feel the same way. I am lucky to have her watching over my care...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
My Top Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Bhagat, and it is neat that her hubby is the MD who does bone densities, mammograms, ultrasounds, etc. They are both truly unique individuals that are in medicine for you, the patient. I am firsthand evidence after seeing them both for the past 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great physician, very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor Smita is a very nice lady.Her manner is very good..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am a new patient and was pleasantly surprised by my experience with dr. baghat. she spent a LONG time with me [about 45 mins] getting to know me. is genuinely concerned for well being on top of health. she is my 4th gyn and will be my last. i highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Smita Bhagat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Enfield, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Randy Berke

31 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gene Freylikhman

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Machon

25 years experience

4.8 of 5