ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Smitha Iyer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Smitha Iyer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Smitha Iyer?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Awful service!!

Trying to find a new Pcp is hard and this office has been the worse with service. They never call me back and constantly give me the run around. Doctor seems too busy to care for new patients. I also heard it takes a couple days for an urgent same day appt. I would highly recommend to not go here or find somewhere elsewhere that would give you better service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Dr, Iyer is outstanding. My last Primary MD I was with for 8 years, and before her I was with my only other Primary Care for 25 years. I never though either one could be replaced, I was wrong. Dr. Iyer is a real find for me and my wife, she is great and we think the world of her!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Comfortable w/my new Dr.

Sometimes it's hard to find a Dr. that makes you feel comfortable. I am one of those guys(43 M)that has avoided going to almost any doctor my whole life, unless it was broken or falling off,I just did not go. My experience thus far, both with Dr. Iyer & the staff has been exceptional. I consider myself very lucky to have "landed" at 3455 Main. Dr Iyer is now the "family" doctor. I would not hesitate to reccomend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Caring Doctor

I thought she was caring and thoughtful of my situation and wanted to followup with me every 2 weeks until my blood pressure was under control of meds. She is quiet but she listens. I like my doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Smitha Iyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.

  • Dr. Mooideen Meeran

    Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Susan Borden

    Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    23
  • Dr. Navneet Marwaha

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    12