Maria Posadas MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
I love them!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this doctor, very friendly and personable. The office staff is great too. They are more concerned with your health and how YOU are rather than the $$!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely stellar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible. After many years of going there once again the front office staff one young lady in particular miscommunicated a message which led me to never go back again. She was caught lying again and the patient was the one that suffered the consequences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy seeing her for my appointments. She is very knowledgeable and a nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Needs a lot more attention to detail!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where to Start! Wait time was about average for most MD offices I have been to, Management of Diabetes, well I am not quite sure what to think. Kept on a medication that wipes out my appetite which I am told is a side effect but there seems to be no concern at all with the amount of weight I have lost 15lb over 13 mos. I am underweight for a male my size. Medications have been adjusted resulting in a call from a medical assist who could not explain to me why the medications were being adjusted. Additionally this information was not communicated to another physician after I requested that this be done. I was prescribed another medication after labs came back showing abnormal results, again no further explaination as to why. I later learned that the labs may have been incorrect because i should have been fasting prior to the blood draw. I did tell the physician i had eaten that morning, I was not aware of what labs were being drawn or I would have said something. This physician has own lab in practice which while convenient, I wonder if this might have been caught had I gone to outside lab. Have values re run with another MD, and lastly I needed Prior Authorization for a medication and this took forever cause they kept sending to the wrong pharmacy and not filling out papers correctly, It took over 7 weeks for me to get my medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
horrible...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a horrible doctor; she changes the dosage without checking blood reslts which resulted in alopecia. I wish I would have read the reviews before going to her; I feel horrible that I ever have her money to make my condition (hashimoto thyroidism) worse. She only cares about the lab tests but signs and symptoms are not addressed; it's as if she doesn't care. She's the only doctor I've ever been to who doesn't write notes while you explain to her your complaint. I do not recommend her yo anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Don't waste your time
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This person does harm. She should have her license revoked. Whatever she was taught in school is all she is willing to work with. NEW research and alternatives are not part of her approach. She will allow your condition to deteriorate completely before offering any assistance. On the bright side: If you're a man, you might like to just visit her though... my husband said she dresses like there is a pole in her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
doctor care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor flew into the room said your husbands blood sugar is high put him on insulin and left the room. NEVER called with lab results EXPECIALLY his A1C1 which is the most important. I HAD to track it down call the office and someone gave me the results of the A1C1. APPARENTLY SHE WAS NOT CONCERNED WHICH SHE SHOULD HAVE BEEN. As a result I looking for another doctor who will at least, give me the time of day, give me answers to questions I might have. BE A DOCTIOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
She is oneof the worst doctors I have gone to. Fiest visit less than 5 minutes never called with important labe results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible dr. (if she is really) WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMEND HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
angrycat
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Horrible. Save yourself the trouble and go ANYWHERE but here. Wait time was minimum of 1 hour each time when I drove 90 minutes to get there each tim ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
DesertWillow
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time she made me wait an hour I gave her the benefit of the doubt since I was a new patient. The second visit, same problem. When I inquired I was told it was very unusual for her to run behind. My last (and final) visit I left the office after waiting 40 minutes. She spend 'maybe' 5 minutes with me each visit. Twice my white cell count came but high and twice she shrugged it off saying she didn't know why.Her staff is horrid. After my last visit when I walked out they told me I needed to drive one hour back to their office so that they could refund my copayment. They also said they couldn't mail me a check It was only after I threatened to complain to my insurance company that the manager suddenly figured out how to do a refund on their credit card machine.DO NOT go to her, please, save yourself the irritation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Terrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was ify about her in the beginning and now I see why. She is terrible. I gained nothing from the time I have seen her. She is nice in the begining and to your face, but very rude and short otherwise. I would not recommend her to anyone. I am so disappointed that I wasted my time and money for this service. She is not in depth about your results or concerns. I have PCOS and she has done NOTHING to help. Has no eating recommendations or exercise recommendations. I don't see the point of her being a doctor. Don't waste your time. You will be disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No