ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sofia Aeschlimann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sofia Aeschlimann?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sofia Aeschlimann?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Great Doctor, Very Caring

I just had my first appointment with her yesterday and even though I did not know what to expect and was very nervous, she was so nice and caring... she is extremely smart and excellent at her job!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Dr. Aeschlimann is very personable. She treats her patients with kindness and respect. She is available, can be reached easily if there is a problem, and follows up with her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

months ago- For many years I have seen different Psychiatrists for Bipolar depression and have been displeased with all of them. It seemed like they never really listened to me when I was explaining how I was feeling and that I was just another number to them. I felt rushed. On occasion they would change my medication but nothing really seemed to help. They had no sympathy or compassion. I felt like I was doomed to feel bad unitl I met Dr. Aeschlimann. She is so compassionate and sympathetic. Dr. Aeschlimann has been treating me for bipolor depression for less than a year and I cannot tell you how wonderful I feel. I am happy, energized and motivated. I can't recall the last time I've felt this good. I am so impressed with her I wanted to take the time to write this review and believe me I am not one to take the time to write a complimentary review but I felt like I had to. It's amazing to me that in the short period of time that she has treated me she figured out what types of medications would work for me. I highly recommend her. I only wish I new about her a long time ago. She truly is a God sent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Fantastic facility. Staff is friendly and helpful. Therapists are well trained and will refer to other therapists if necessary. Dr. Sofia is the most amazing & knowledgable psychiatrist I have seen. She does not push medicine for the sake of writing a script. She continuously tracks progression and has an ease about her that instantly helps the patient open up in a safe environment. I would drive 100s of miles to keep my appointments with her. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Exceptionally compassionate and very thorough at understanding and diagnosing and treating issues. Documents history well to know what has and has not worked as far as meds therapy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

She is an idiot, oh wait, a rude idiot
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Combines kind and gentle with firm - pushed me to see a therapist. (I needed the push.)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sofia Aeschlimann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Debra Williams

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    3.4
    (66)
    35
  • Dr. Graham Osula

    Psychiatry

    Huntsville, AL 0.15 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Hunter Hearn

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Huntsville, AL 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14