Dr. Sofia Aeschlimann MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Great Doctor, Very Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my first appointment with her yesterday and even though I did not know what to expect and was very nervous, she was so nice and caring... she is extremely smart and excellent at her job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aeschlimann is very personable. She treats her patients with kindness and respect. She is available, can be reached easily if there is a problem, and follows up with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
months ago- For many years I have seen different Psychiatrists for Bipolar depression and have been displeased with all of them. It seemed like they never really listened to me when I was explaining how I was feeling and that I was just another number to them. I felt rushed. On occasion they would change my medication but nothing really seemed to help. They had no sympathy or compassion. I felt like I was doomed to feel bad unitl I met Dr. Aeschlimann. She is so compassionate and sympathetic. Dr. Aeschlimann has been treating me for bipolor depression for less than a year and I cannot tell you how wonderful I feel. I am happy, energized and motivated. I can't recall the last time I've felt this good. I am so impressed with her I wanted to take the time to write this review and believe me I am not one to take the time to write a complimentary review but I felt like I had to. It's amazing to me that in the short period of time that she has treated me she figured out what types of medications would work for me. I highly recommend her. I only wish I new about her a long time ago. She truly is a God sent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic facility. Staff is friendly and helpful. Therapists are well trained and will refer to other therapists if necessary. Dr. Sofia is the most amazing & knowledgable psychiatrist I have seen. She does not push medicine for the sake of writing a script. She continuously tracks progression and has an ease about her that instantly helps the patient open up in a safe environment. I would drive 100s of miles to keep my appointments with her. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally compassionate and very thorough at understanding and diagnosing and treating issues. Documents history well to know what has and has not worked as far as meds therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
She is an idiot, oh wait, a rude idiot
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Combines kind and gentle with firm - pushed me to see a therapist. (I needed the push.)

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sofia Aeschlimann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.