Dr. Sofia Weigel MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
She is a Workmans comp dr and does exactly what they tell Her to do whether it's good for the person or not. BAD DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beautiful office and good staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have been injured on the job she is best Doctor you can get. She is an awesome woman and a great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
WORST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to dr. weigel for an eval exam to determine whether I had a tear in my knee. After waiting 2 hrs to see this doctor she examined me, then told me I had a tear in my knee. One of the exames she performed sent sharp pains shooting through my body. The next day I called her office to inform her of the pain I was experiencing. I left a message for her to return my call which I never received. When my Lawyer received the report it was the complete opposite of what dr. weigel told me in the exam room. This doctor is completely unprofessional and untrusthworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2012
Worst doctor ever!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Weigel by my company to have a Fit for Duty exam to determine eligibility for return to work. She spoke with me and gave me the impression that I was ok to return. I did the physical portion of the test and it was up to Dr. Weigel to determine if I could return to full duty. They gave me a report first off that had other patient's names and then gave me a 3 month restriction based on things that didn't even pertain to my job. I am a receptionist and they tested me on lifting and other physical activities. Very poor judgment! Now, all my medical doctors have released me for full duty but since this doctor hasn't my short/long term insurance company has denied my pay. That leaves me off work with no pay! Not a happy customer! I would never recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE IS TO BUSY TAKING CAR OF HER 14 CHILDREN.. AND SHE IS ALWAYS OUT OF HER OFFICE..IT TAKES HER 5 DAY TO REFILL PRESCRIPTIONS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNETHICAL!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked her. She was gentle, efficient and had a very accurate diagnosis. Though the EMG was like medieval torture, she was very nice to talk with me during the test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sofia Weigel, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.