ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sofia Weigel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sofia Weigel?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sofia Weigel?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

She is a Workmans comp dr and does exactly what they tell Her to do whether it's good for the person or not. BAD DOCTOR

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Beautiful office and good staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

If you have been injured on the job she is best Doctor you can get. She is an awesome woman and a great Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

WORST DOCTOR EVER

I went to dr. weigel for an eval exam to determine whether I had a tear in my knee. After waiting 2 hrs to see this doctor she examined me, then told me I had a tear in my knee. One of the exames she performed sent sharp pains shooting through my body. The next day I called her office to inform her of the pain I was experiencing. I left a message for her to return my call which I never received. When my Lawyer received the report it was the complete opposite of what dr. weigel told me in the exam room. This doctor is completely unprofessional and untrusthworthy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2012

Worst doctor ever!

I was sent to Dr. Weigel by my company to have a Fit for Duty exam to determine eligibility for return to work. She spoke with me and gave me the impression that I was ok to return. I did the physical portion of the test and it was up to Dr. Weigel to determine if I could return to full duty. They gave me a report first off that had other patient's names and then gave me a 3 month restriction based on things that didn't even pertain to my job. I am a receptionist and they tested me on lifting and other physical activities. Very poor judgment! Now, all my medical doctors have released me for full duty but since this doctor hasn't my short/long term insurance company has denied my pay. That leaves me off work with no pay! Not a happy customer! I would never recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

SHE IS TO BUSY TAKING CAR OF HER 14 CHILDREN.. AND SHE IS ALWAYS OUT OF HER OFFICE..IT TAKES HER 5 DAY TO REFILL PRESCRIPTIONS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNETHICAL!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

I really liked her. She was gentle, efficient and had a very accurate diagnosis. Though the EMG was like medieval torture, she was very nice to talk with me during the test.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sofia Weigel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Nara Pravat

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Dallas, TX 0.17 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    11
  • Dr. Hooman Sedighi

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Dallas, TX 0.17 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Richard Espey

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Dallas, TX 0.17 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    29