ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sohaib Kureshi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.0
  • 30
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sohaib Kureshi?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Spent as much time as I needed for questions. Walked out of the office with noore pain. Not even taking advil. Everyone was fabulous. Definately would recommend Dr. Kureshi.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Dr. Sohaib Kureshi saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best neurosurgeon in Southern California

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Amazing back surgeon! Great bedside manner, amazing technical surgeon. Would highly recommend to anyone with back pain needing surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a great Doctor!!

Posted on June 4th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I'm happy

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Dr. Kureshi very patiently explained about my back problems and in detail what the operation would be like. He discussed all of the risks with me so that I could easily decide to go through with the operation. I read oterr reviews which were very negative about his staff, especially Tori Rocha. I definitely do not agree, she was both professional and kind to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff Tori Rocha

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

The office staff should be fired. Tori is rude unresponsive, never answers her phone nor returns phone calls.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Office Staff is rude, they never get back to you. Tori needs to be replaced

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Demeanor : Business Acumen ehh not so much

Posted on August 11th, 2011

Ok, I have issues with my spine. After my first visit, his staff lost the transcriptions, so I had to do another. OK, fine, stuff happens. He was very easy to talk to, and could easily talk to me at my level of comprehension, and seemed willing to explain everything and take as much time as required. He gave me realistic odds of success. After my surgery, he went on vacation, before I got out of the recovery room, and I didn't see him again for 5 days, though his associates did follow up with me. These issues seem very minor, when factored in with his demeanor. He is very likable, and I am comfortable with him, and his level of skill. He is still my doctor, and is going to do the next surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to this office!

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Tori the front office girl is an absolute idiot. Showed up for an appointment and she said I wasn't on the schedule. No explanation or apology. Rescheduled me and then was rude to me about my complaining of their scheduling. Never actually saw the doctor because I couldn't get past the front office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2nd cervical surgery

Posted on January 31st, 2011

I liked Dr Kureshi. Seems to know his stuff and trusted him enough to open up my neck and insert 2 rods and 6 screws. I however do not like his office staff. That is all I am going to say about that. But great Dr!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Well educated and fantastic neurosurgeon

Posted on November 18th, 2010

I have had 2 prior cervical discectomy with fusion surgeries (both done in different states). The surgery done by Dr. Kureshi was a revision of both my prior surgeries, (C4-C6 with re-fusion, removal of cage, and new instrumentation). Not only do I feel that he did a fantastic job, he did everything possible to keep my pain at a minimum, which is more than I can say for both of my prior neurosurgeons. My pre-surgical pains have ceased,(i.e. daily migraines, arm numbness/tingling, shoulder pain), and I've healed very well. I would recommend Dr. Kureshi to anyone looking for a neurosurgeon and will use him again should the need arise. His staff and nurse are great! I have no complaints whatsoever!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2010

Receptionist and Office Assistant?? are very unconcerned, indifferent, almost to the point of being rude. Doctor also was not "caring" at all........

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sohaib Kureshi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.