Dr. Sohaib Kureshi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent as much time as I needed for questions. Walked out of the office with noore pain. Not even taking advil. Everyone was fabulous. Definately would recommend Dr. Kureshi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sohaib Kureshi saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Best neurosurgeon in Southern California
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing back surgeon! Great bedside manner, amazing technical surgeon. Would highly recommend to anyone with back pain needing surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
I'm happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kureshi very patiently explained about my back problems and in detail what the operation would be like. He discussed all of the risks with me so that I could easily decide to go through with the operation. I read oterr reviews which were very negative about his staff, especially Tori Rocha. I definitely do not agree, she was both professional and kind to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Office Staff Tori Rocha
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff should be fired. Tori is rude unresponsive, never answers her phone nor returns phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Office Staff is rude, they never get back to you. Tori needs to be replaced
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wonderful Demeanor : Business Acumen ehh not so much
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok, I have issues with my spine. After my first visit, his staff lost the transcriptions, so I had to do another. OK, fine, stuff happens. He was very easy to talk to, and could easily talk to me at my level of comprehension, and seemed willing to explain everything and take as much time as required. He gave me realistic odds of success. After my surgery, he went on vacation, before I got out of the recovery room, and I didn't see him again for 5 days, though his associates did follow up with me. These issues seem very minor, when factored in with his demeanor. He is very likable, and I am comfortable with him, and his level of skill. He is still my doctor, and is going to do the next surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Don't go to this office!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Tori the front office girl is an absolute idiot. Showed up for an appointment and she said I wasn't on the schedule. No explanation or apology. Rescheduled me and then was rude to me about my complaining of their scheduling. Never actually saw the doctor because I couldn't get past the front office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
2nd cervical surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr Kureshi. Seems to know his stuff and trusted him enough to open up my neck and insert 2 rods and 6 screws. I however do not like his office staff. That is all I am going to say about that. But great Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Well educated and fantastic neurosurgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 prior cervical discectomy with fusion surgeries (both done in different states). The surgery done by Dr. Kureshi was a revision of both my prior surgeries, (C4-C6 with re-fusion, removal of cage, and new instrumentation). Not only do I feel that he did a fantastic job, he did everything possible to keep my pain at a minimum, which is more than I can say for both of my prior neurosurgeons. My pre-surgical pains have ceased,(i.e. daily migraines, arm numbness/tingling, shoulder pain), and I've healed very well. I would recommend Dr. Kureshi to anyone looking for a neurosurgeon and will use him again should the need arise. His staff and nurse are great! I have no complaints whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist and Office Assistant?? are very unconcerned, indifferent, almost to the point of being rude. Doctor also was not "caring" at all........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Ms.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient abandonment during post surgery treatment do to insurance provider change. Dr. refused follow up treatment. New insurance requires no referrals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sohaib Kureshi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Ostrup

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Blaskiewicz

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Ott

47 years experience

3.6 of 5