Dr. Sohail Cheema MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Ever since last summer I started to get very bad panic attacks, and I consistently felt like I was dreaming. I had visited a therapist who recommended that I should try a medicinal alternative. She referred me to Dr. Sohail Cheema. A few days later I saw him and was in his office for no more than 5 minutes before he gave me a script for an anti-depressant. My experience with him has been a complete let- down and total waste of time. I have no respect for this practice and I recommend you go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Ever since last summer I started to get very bad panic attacks, and I consistently felt like I was dreaming. I had visited a therapist who recommended that I should try a medicinal alternative. She referred me to Dr. Sohail Cheema. A few days later I saw him and was in his office for no more than 5 minutes before he gave me a script for an anti-depressant. My experience with him has been a complete let- down and total waste of time. I have no respect for this practice and I recommend you go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Pill Pusher MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just a pill pusher. He will only sit with you long enough to write out whatever prescription you need. If you actually try to discuss anything with him, he gets antsy, his eyes roll back into his head, and he finds a way to abruptly end the session. Anybody that uses him will tell you the same. Beyond that, his staff is lazy and displays the lack of concern for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Those reviews about him being caring are all LIES! Maybe something happened in his life from them and now that caused him to change but he is FAR FROM CARING. He spends NO TIME with the patients. He didn't listen to anything I had to say. It was the fastest appt in my entire life, he truly sucked! I will never return their again. He doesn't even smile or look up from his paper as he writes at all. He has such a dead personality and approach. I don't know how he's still in business. I wanted to cry the moment I left. NEVER AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Medication prescriber only. First "evaluation" appointment lasted under 10 minutes. Follow-ups are 2 minute appointments, he asks how is everything going, but doesn't look up. Charges for phone calls. If you know what medication you need, and have insurance, he's great. If you want advise or have any problems with the medicine, he's useless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing memorable to say about him. He is the worst I ever seen, he has no compassion for his pts. He is always on the run, within 5 minutes he sees 3 patients. I never met any psych dr. like him. I will never recommend anyone to him, he does not care of your concerns. The only thing he's good for increase the dosage and writing prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Uncaring, Pill pusher, in it for the money
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible psychiatrist. I wouldn't be surprised if these other reviews are faked. He schedules his 45 minute appointments 5 minutes apart with the goal to get as many patients in and out as quickly as possible. Doesn't care at all. Went in because of anxiety and left with a script for anti depressants. Definitely one to avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Sad state of affairs: More time spent with receptionist that with psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cheema consistently rushes through appointments with the same 3 questions. He writes the whole time and rarely looks up. He is the only doctor on our insurance plan so there is no other choice for us at the moment. He rarely smiles, never makes eye contact, and does not seem to genuinely care. We always spend more time with the receptionist rescheduling appointments, than we do with Dr. Cheema talking about treatment. He quickly dismisses questions and concerns and does not invite or encourage conversation or discussion. The office staff is very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Quite happy with him.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time to see any shrink and I was very nervous, but Dr, Cheema made me very comfortable and relax. He was able to help me and solve my issues and make me feel better. I feel like a different person now. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
He was very nice and very interested with all my concerns:
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very nice and very interested with all my concerns. He seemed to really care about me feeling better .His diagnosis is quite accurate. He took his time with my intake and didnt make me feel rushed. At the end he asked me before I leave is there anything I need before I go...very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, it was one of the best experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Kind hearted and Professional:
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Cheema is very perceptive and smart, he made so comfortable and at ease. I felt so much better after seeing him. Would recomend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sohail Cheema, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westbury, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sobia Rizvi

12 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Azhar Khokhar

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alfred Bannerman

44 years experience

3.5 of 5