Dr. Sohail Nasim MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Simi Valley, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
This doctor is a death sentence!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was secured as an admitting doctor by West Hills Hospital emergency dept. He only visited with patient the first night but billed insurance for 4 days visits. At death of patient, he did not even know cause of death but all the other doctors did. He was the doctor in charge of coordination. He filled out death certificate with completely wrong cause of death and had to be forced to change it. He did not order patient's normal Rxs so patient had severe side effects, had no communication with family.Never recognized that patient (healthy 52 yrs old)developed fluid around lungs and heart, which was left untreated and patient died. This doctor left a seriously ill patient in a bed, did not communicate at all with family or other doctors or nurses and put no notes on the patients chart for 4 days but billed insurance company first and was immediately paid! Never sent any bill to patient or family. Had to get copy of bill directly from insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Poor physician
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never did I see this man. I was with my husband the last 4 days of his life, and never once saw him but am being billed for the Phantom Visits. STAY AWAY! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Should be red flagged for improper documentation practices
This doctor absolutely refuses to properly follow Medicare's documentation requirements when he prescribes and medical equipment that Medicare covers. Medicare requires detailed Progress Notes and signed detailed written orders to approve a patient to be covered for medical equipment and he does not do it and refuses when asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Outstanding care and knowledge
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Nasim through my dad staying at West Hills Hospital after a surgery. Dr. Nasim from the first visit paid so much attention to my dad and took his time through his daily visits, and prevented the possible complications that is usual with elderly patients. Dr. Nasim exceeded my family's expectation. If I could I would give him 10 Stars!!! Dr. Nasim is different from other Doctors; he cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Stay away from this Officd
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this office. Front office staff is rude and does not speak English well. Refuses to set an appointment on your first call. She claims she will call you back, but never does. A woman, I think may be Dr.'s wife is the same woman who answers the phone. She remained in the exam room during the entire exam. Doctor made no attempt to learn of my issues or if I had any concerns. Bottom line, do not go to this office. Poor grades all around. Second attempt to make an appointment to have some blood work ordered were simply rejected by the woman who answered the phone. Said she call me back. I said never mind, called my insurance co and had them assign me another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Disrespectful inadequate physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not understand him. Poor Mastery of English. Inadequate management in the hospital and no empathy. Did not ensure patient's safety and comfort. Had no concern for appropriate placement and only concern was to get the patient out of the hospital straight out of the ICU. Avoided contact with family and did not inform them of the problems and plans for treatment. Did not round in a timely way to identify the patient's progress. In short, I would not ever recommend this physician to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
improve your discipline

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sohail Nasim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.