Dr. Soheil Amin-Hanjani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Not changing doctors
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanjani is great. The wait may be long at times, but he keep in mind that he is on-call next door at the hospital. He's always so nice and friendly and will spend as much time with me as I need to answer questions and talk about my health. He is very knowledgeable and up to date on studies and findings in his field. I definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
robotic surgery
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good at explaining all aspects of the procedure, My experience went very well,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
incredible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanjani is amazing. He is careing, considerate, passionate about what he does, personable and so funny. I have had numerous surgeries he has performed, to seeing him for before my high room risk pregnancies. Not to mention I needed emergancy surgerg for an ectopic and was considerate for yey another preganacy I lost after that. He did my c section and then threw out that recovery I ended up needing a robotic assisted hysterectomy and an ovary removal( which im reco ering from now. At age.25 I have gone threw so much and I am so happy to of had him as my doctor for every bad situation I have dealt with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
BEST DR EVER!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Hanjani since i was about 15 im now 35. He has always been so helpful, he listens to everything you say, he doesnt rush you at all. Sometimes that can make the wait longer for other patients but is totally worth it. I have never met another dr. like him. I have referred some friends to them,after their visit with him, they thanked me and was 100% satisfied. I love Dr Hanjani.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Fabulous Doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanjani is one of the most knowledgeable, caring, and funny doctors I know. He really cares about his patients and treats each and every one of them with respect. I have been extremely happy being a patient of his and he did a great job delivering my 2 children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hanjani is an excellent Doctor in my opinion. He has a wonderful bedside manner. He is a very busy Doctor but when he is in the room with you, you get 100% of his attention. He listens well to your concerns and makes you feel cared for. I would completely reccommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He deliver 2 of my 4 children. with my youngest he had to refer me to a doctor in boston when i had to be transferred there! hes a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Hanjani for over 20 years. I love him. He is very caring and compassionate. I trust him completely and recommend him to my friends and patients. I am a nurse. The one thing I cant stand is his office help. They degrade his professionalism. Receptionist is rude and curt. Nursing staff could use a lesson in courtsey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Worth the Wait
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanjani is an excellent doctor. I had to be induced due to my son's heart rate suddenly dropping during a routine check up which led to a C-Section when it wasn't going anywhere. Needless to say I was TERRIFIED. I'd never had surgery before in my life. Dr. Hanjani had just the right mix of caring compassion and humor to make a very scary experience much more bearable. Needless to say, my son made it through without any complications and is now a very happy and healthy pre-schooler. The waits in the office tended to be a bit on the long side, but Dr. Hanjani more than made up for it with his excellent care and manner. I would still be a patient of his, but unfortunately my work changed insurance companies and he is no longer a preferred provider. My husband, who hates doctors, even liked him. That is saying a LOT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Wonderful caring Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Hanjani for almost 20 years. He is a wonderful caring Dr, he has a great sense of humor as well. We all know these visits are nothing to look foward to but Dr. Hanjani makes it that much easier to get through and makes you feel comfortable and at ease. Thanks Dr. Hanjani!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
HE'S THE BEST!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have had him since i was 13. I am now 32 he is the best docotor, i wouldn't change doctors for anything. I moved and i still travel to see him, he is amazing and i recommended him to many friends and they have thanked me for doing so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2009
A nurse as well as a long standing patient.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Being a nurse I deal with a lot of doctors on a daily basis and I have to say that Dr. Hanjani is one of the most caring doctors I have encountered in my 15 years of nursing. On a person note I have a long history or endometriosis that required several OR visits and every time I wake up in the recovery room his infamous " Hi there, how are we doing?" was always most reassuring. He is a wiz in the OR and a fabulous OB.He was my OB when I had my daughter 14 years ago (unbeknown to me I was one of his first OB patients) and the care he provided was superb! Almost 15 years later (via fertility assistance) he is my doctor once again and the care that he is providing to me and my little high risk bean is nothing short of stellar. He is known for his attention to detail and high level of compassion. If you can get past his witch of a receptionist the care that you receive in the back is very much worth the attitude that you receive in the front!I personally / professionally highly recommend Dr. Hanjani.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Soheil Amin-Hanjani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brockton, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Cindy Dodard

8 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Edinburgh

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vikas Merchia

20 years experience

3.8 of 5