The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Soleyman Mirakhor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.4
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Soleyman Mirakhor?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

I found it odd that we spent a short time together over ONE visit and he didn't ask me any questions about my family history and what I am presently going through (circumstantially), yet he was quick to diagnosis me and prescribe be medicines. My review is very similar to another person's review. Not happy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Has trouble using the computer with all the new electronic requirements. Wanted to diagnose me as bi-polar at my first appointment with him. Quite elderly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely Terrible

Posted on February 17th, 2016

After spending about 15 minutes with this guy, he gave me a very serious, inaccurate diagnoses with medication to follow. He did not listen to a single word I said, instead he proceeded to list symptoms he came up with while interrupting our visit to answer his cell phone. He was using what seamed like scare tactics to get me to agree to use drugs that I, for sure, should never be on. If I didn't know any better, he could have really screwed me up. This guy...BEWARE!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2016

This doctor prescribed a medication that in its warnings said not to prescribe with following conditions, which she had. She was in a drug stupor in 2 days. Thankfully we took her off on the 3rd day. He put in my mothers chart that the "family" requested the drug! We had never heard of this drug before he prescribed it!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2015

I needed to see a psychiatrist after my appointment with this psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DR. EVER

Posted on May 20th, 2015

THIS DR. IS RUDE DID NOT ASK ABOUT ANY OF THE MEDS I AM CURRENTLY TAKING OR ANYTHING ABOUT ME OR WHY I WAS THERE. HE DIAGNOSED ME WITH A SERIOUS CONDITION WITHOUT EVEN SPEAKING WITH ME FOR 2 MINUTES. HE ASKED ME ABOUT 6 QUESTIONS ALL OF WHICH ANSWERS I GAVE HIM WERE CONTRARY TO THE MEDICATION HE ENDED UP PERSCRIPTING TO ME. IT WAS AS IF HE HAD PLANNED WHAT MY DIAGNOSIS WAS BEFORE HE SAW ME. SOMETHING THAT I WOULD HAVE TO KEEP COMING BACK TO HIM FOR!!!!!!! DO NOT GO TO THIS DR. I KNOW HE TAKES MED I CAL BUT THEY SHOULD GET RID OF HIM FAST OR THEIR GOING TO GET SUED BY SOMEONE SOON!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2014

I wish I would've seen a previous review for this "doctor"..I came out worse than how I came in.he was not only arrogant,but didn't care to know anything about me asked very few questions with so many phone cell interruptions then wrote a prescription and told me according to his "evaluation" I needed to be on medication for the rest of my life! when asked about psychotherapy he was deeply insulted and started mumbling words under his breath as if he was doing some kind of relaxation for himself to calm down!! I think he also needs the help he shouldn't be helping other people with that kind of behavior he needs two be reported to the Medical Board it's a shame that he's "trying to help"people like myselfwho are so deeply searching for a solution to feel better this man will just push people to commit suicide.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pathetic excuse 4 a doctor

Posted on July 24th, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this "doctor" to my worst enemy. He spent no more than 10 minutes with me giving me a diagnosis without asking me any questions about my medical history what so ever. He did all the talking and when he was done wrote out a prescription in a dosage that doesn't even exists. Than preceded to charge me $200 for his ten minute "in depth" evaluation. If I could give this guy all zeros I would.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Soleyman Mirakhor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodland Hills, CA.