ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Soly Baredes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Soly Baredes?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Takes time

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Imsaw Dr. Baredes for his opinion of my paroid cyst..checked my nasal passages and my cts scans..said leave alone, must keep check on it..Now, yrs later its fine. Grat doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Worse doctor ever. I trusted him with my life, he ignored me and ruined my life

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery w/ Dr. Baredes

Posted on March 15th, 2016

I think Dr. Baredes is very good. He is kind, willing to listen and a good surgeon. I was happy with my tongue surgery except for the hospital/staff inefficiency. I waited about 3 hours for my surgery. Majority of the staff don't seem to care except for the few good ones.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

I had a lymphangioma resection in 2002 by Dr. Baredes. Other area surgeons with extensive experience were not confident in removing my tumor due to its location (around major nerves and blood vessels). I had major concerns about reoccurrence after reading about other patients whose tumors were not fully excised. Not only have I been free of reoccurrence >10yrs later, but I was also lucky to have surgeon who took the care to leave me with a very minimal scar. I'm forever grateful to Dr. Baredes (and his nurse!) for taking on my case and successfully managing the condition!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unusually Good

Posted on April 30th, 2013

Dr. Baredes takes care of my father and has also done surgery for my son. He is very careful, knowledgable and caring. He is a wonderful physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2010

Dr. Baredes' expertise and manner inspires both trust and hope. I would reccomend him to anyone and I would like to adopt him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2010

I think Dr. Baredes is a great Dr. He took care of my father during cancer treatment and was the only Dr. who seemed genuinely concerned & answered my phone calls/questions.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office needs work

Posted on January 5th, 2010

although i t hought dr. barades was a grat doc in person, his staff is impossible to deal with, they rarely pick up the phone and when they do, they then put u on hold forever! They says someone will call you back and NOONE ever does! The doctor also takes forever to get back to you. Ive been trying to contact someone for THREE weeks, ive left messagesand called so much they must be screening me now because noone helps me.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Soly Baredes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.