Dr. Somaya Abboud MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
No!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional. Lost tests and diagnosed incorrectly. She is a risk to you health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good ,i do recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Best doctor ever!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abboud has a calm simplicity that allows patients much like myself to trust in her profession as a doctor with unyielding confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
WORST DOCTOR VISIT EVER!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abboud was assigned to my husband in hospital and followed him through a rehab center. Had us come to office for follow up appointment. We inticipated making her our primary until... Kept us waiting for over 1 hour, then rushed in anxiously and proceeded to reprimand us for not following through with her care plan. Only after we left, feeling embarrassed and a bit traumatized, did we discover she never even followed through with sending the information from her office so we could follow through. After a very exhausting three wks in the medical system, lack of patience and insensitivity was very hurtful. I initially found her fairly prompt at returning calls, but after that visit! Well, everyone has bad days, - we obviously caught one of hers! Can not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
My doctor is great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with my Doctor for over 10 years, she is great listener, very supportive, always follows up, very meticulate, I do recomend her to every body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr,. Abboud is a very dedicated MD, she is a good listener and always open for help, i consider her part of my family. my parents also are her patients. I do recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Should not be practicing
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Incompetence at every level, from communication to diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
I like my doctor , she is always calm and professional, I always feel beter after I leave her office. I also like her staff, they are very nice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider my self lucky that I have Dr. Abboud as my Doctor.I like her and recommend her to every body.She spends good time listening to me and to explain to me my concerns.She is knowlegable and available for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
I love my doctor
I have been with her for 10 years she is very knowlegable and caring. the staff is very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Had to wait more than a hour
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait more than a hour to see MD.Why make appotment if you can't keep it.Will not come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
bad, very bad
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you go to this doctor for anything more than a cold, you are making a huge mistake. Not trustworthy in any way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Somaya Abboud, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Vitaly Fishbein

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andreas Savopoulos

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Gerges

2.1 of 5