The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Somaya Abboud Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Somaya Abboud?


35 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

No!!

Unprofessional. Lost tests and diagnosed incorrectly. She is a risk to you health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Thorough, Efficient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Teacher

Very good ,i do recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Best doctor ever!!!

Best doctor ever!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Dr. Abboud has a calm simplicity that allows patients much like myself to trust in her profession as a doctor with unyielding confidence.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

WORST DOCTOR VISIT EVER!!!!!

Dr. Abboud was assigned to my husband in hospital and followed him through a rehab center. Had us come to office for follow up appointment. We inticipated making her our primary until... Kept us waiting for over 1 hour, then rushed in anxiously and proceeded to reprimand us for not following through with her care plan. Only after we left, feeling embarrassed and a bit traumatized, did we discover she never even followed through with sending the information from her office so we could follow through. After a very exhausting three wks in the medical system, lack of patience and insensitivity was very hurtful. I initially found her fairly prompt at returning calls, but after that visit! Well, everyone has bad days, - we obviously caught one of hers! Can not recommend her.

Doctor's Response

I believe I cared at the hospital and at the rehab and then one day every thing was forgotten.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

My doctor is great

I have been with my Doctor for over 10 years, she is great listener, very supportive, always follows up, very meticulate, I do recomend her to every body.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

very good doctor

dr,. Abboud is a very dedicated MD, she is a good listener and always open for help, i consider her part of my family. my parents also are her patients. I do recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Should not be practicing

Incompetence at every level, from communication to diagnosis.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

I like my doctor , she is always calm and professional, I always feel beter after I leave her office. I also like her staff, they are very nice

I consider my self lucky that I have Dr. Abboud as my Doctor.I like her and recommend her to every body.She spends good time listening to me and to explain to me my concerns.She is knowlegable and available for help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

I love my doctor

I have been with her for 10 years she is very knowlegable and caring. the staff is very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Had to wait more than a hour

Had to wait more than a hour to see MD.Why make appotment if you can't keep it.Will not come back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Somaya Abboud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Revathi Kotla

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    West Orange, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Liliya Yanovskaya

    General Practice, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Nuclear Medicine

    West Orange, NJ 0.13 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    39