ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Son Chau Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Son Chau?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Deaf person .

The stars keep going off promptness average follow upexexcellent. Been with them over 20 years. Dr. Chau has saved my husband life twice. Getting him to the hospital when he saw immediate danger. Lindsey is also a great medical person. Going above and beyond her call of duty. The whole office is fantastic. Wouldn't change for nothing. If they would only return my phone calls sooner.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

THE STATE

THE STAFF IS HORIBLE. PEOPLE IN THE DESK TREAT PT VERY BAD, DO NOT CARE ABOUT ANYTHING BUT MONEY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

Brushes over issues, not thorough in clinical care

Not so surprised he was noted as winning patient choice awardaward, as he is all on the surface, but is not very detailed in clinical discussion of patient's condition. Doesn't like to be challenged with clinical questions. Action plan is poor, as it is not a wholistic view if care.... Total patient care. When asked of medical records of all office visits, his staff quotes that they don't have records. That.is.concerning!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

SCI Patient

I'm a Spinal Cord (c5-c6) with lots of complications and unpredictables , and Dr. Chau , and awesome Staff has been involved in my care for over 13 years , and I owe first to God Almighty, then to Dr. Chau 's devoted attention and wounderful care my life and wellbeing. Dr Chau's humbleness is an devotion to medicine and his patients is an inspiration! I pray that God bless him with good heath and manny years ! I can truly say I love My Dr, and staff , such as Marlene Lindsay .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Very happy With Dr. Sun Chau

Great over al experiece for the Last 4 years, I would recommend this Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

very good doctor and very friendly

dr Chau listen and give you the right medication , make your sick go aways quick , I love him,

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2010

Miss diagnose completely, for an internal medicine doctor. Patient end up in emergency room and hospitalize for 3 days.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Son Chau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Karen Marrero

    Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.05 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Julio Moros

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.10 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    50
  • Dr. Luis Barroso

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (7)