Dr. Son Le MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Hermitage, TN

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Waste of time
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to him by Dr. Hilgenhurst due to my insurance changes, and to my surprise the man speaks nothing but ill of him which I thought was unprofessional. It's amazing how in one visit he knew more than the half dozen doctors that approved my disability. He humiliated me, and insinuated that I was lying. Then not only informs me that he's taking me off of pain meds immediately, but that it should be very easy to do. I let my previous doctor know not to send patients to this traitor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
chronic pain
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend any of my friends or family to go see him he is very inconsiderate when people are in pain he thinks everybody is lying about the pain I have been suffering for 10 years with pain and he recommends that I need surgery and physical therapy and puts me on 5 different kinds of medication that has nothing to do with pain at all and I waited for hours just to see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr Lee & staff for many years. His team of Nurse Practitioners have worked with me and helping so much with a very painful disease known as Post-Polio Syndrome. For many years we tried many aproches from epidurals combined with pain pills. But as being a cronick situation they offered groundbreaking technology in trying a pain pump, which got me off my need for pain med's which over time could hurt organs by being in blood stream to tiny amount of medicine going into my spinal fluid. It's been a year and a half and although I still have discomfort it is so much better than being dependent on pills. My hat's off to Dr. Lee and his wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Dr. Le is a great pain doctor. He has helped me a lot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Focus on Patient Care and having a good practice-not a lot of them
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Le's facility in Hermitage. Saw him originally and then got bounced from Doctor to Doctor and Nurse Practitioner to Nurse Practitioner. Always long waits at the office and unable to access doctor or NP in between appointments. A situation arose that durable medical equipment was medically necessary. The NP I was seeing agreed and completed the forms required to obtain the equipment; however, she failed to accurately document her medical notes and as a result, I did not receive the equipment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Son Le, if only I didn't have to deal with different NP. I understand If there is a need to see one ever so often, but I do not like seeing one each other time and dealing with different ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Director
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Le's nurse practitioners are rude and treat patients like they are children. I went to his office over a year and found him nice and knowledgeable and caring. I left his care because of the treatment I received by his staff. I cannot recommend his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Le and his staff went above and beyond to help me. I am very grateful for their care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Great Care, Excellent Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Le and his staff provide excellent care and really help their patients. My husband and I have been patients for some time, and they are always considerate and thoughtful with us. One time when I came in I was in so much pain I was in tears. Within a short time, he was giving me a spinal injection and I had immediate relief that lasted. Thanks so much for the excellent care he and his staff show to us we are doing great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Great experience!
Wait time
20 minutes
This Is not one of those places you feel like you will get mugged at or feel embarrassed to be going too. Dr Le has a great reputation among other doctors (I work in the medical field, so asked around) and I trust him completely. His are the ONLY injections that actuallly helped my pain and now I can go almost a year before needing to have more done. Thanks Dr. Le!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Le is an excellent physician and I would recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Son Le, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.

Doctor

Dr. James Eby

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barton Huddleston

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daymond Mcduffey

12 years experience

5.0 of 5