The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sonal Gupta Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonal Gupta?


27 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Inappropriate conduct

I made an appointment with this physician to discuss skins lesions but was lectured on rescheduled appointments and told I was the cause for her nursing staff attrition. Being quite alarmed by the unprofessional behavior of this physician, I am trying to schedule an appointment with someone else at Heritage Medical. So far I have been unsuccessful as they have mentioned they don't allow patient transfers. I may have to escalate my concerns through the appropriate channels but I hope not. I merely wish to receive quality patient care and don't want any legal battles.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

In a rush and has her agenda

She talks over me. I asked her for something for my knee pain and she said Tylenol - Then she went off about alcohol use. I said 1-2 glasses of wine a month. She said anything over 1 glass at a time is considered high risk behavior for alcoholic dementia and neuropathy. Finally she showed me how to do a breast exam as if I had never learned how. I'm in my 50s. She comes in with her plan on what she wants to cover and her appointments are shorter than the time you are there to wait for her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Best PCP I've every had

Dr. Gupta is a real partner in my health. I feel cared for, supported and challenged. I would strongly recommend Dr. Gupta with warmth and without hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Dr. Gupta is very thorough and professional. She is a great motivator and provides excellent advice. She teaches her patients about their health issues so they can better understand how to improve their health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

she's the best doctor i've ever had. tops in bedside manner and you feel that she really cares. her nurse is average but she is incredible. i recommend her highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

rating of doctor

She is a very caring doctor. She wants the best for her patients.If you are health conscientious,she really likes you as a patient. If you are not health concientious, you will encourage you to be.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

Best Doctor I have ever had...She is very smart!

I started going to Dr. Gupta approx 5 years ago. I referred my husband to her and my sister. We all LOVE her and think she is the most knowledgeable Dr we have ever had. She takes her job very seriously, goes over lab results in great detail with you, and makes lifestyle recommendations before prescribing medication for certain conditions. My husband, who is approaching 40, also likes that she has small fingers (a requirement of his). If you want a Dr. who knows what they are doing and not just someone who prescribes drugs at your request, she is the one for you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Finally someone who listens and understands

Like another reviewer, Dr Gupta did change my meds that I had been on for so long -- but she changed them to generics that I finally could afford! No one else ever cared about the cost of what they prescribed. She has motivated me to exercise and eat better, and I have lost more than 60 lbs in the last year. She has helped changed my life. My whole family is seeing her now, she is so great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Very caring attitude, but always seemed to be in a hurry to get out and move on to the next patient often before I'd had a chance to express all of my concerns or before we came up with a comprehensive plan of care. I was often waiting for her longer than the appointment itself lasted (you may get into the patient room within 15 minutes, but it just ends up being another place for you to wait- I was in the patient room of an hour once before anyone came by)! Very difficult to get a hold of her for anything other than an appointment. When faced with a difficult diagnosis, she gave up easily and focused on finding the easiest solution or sending you to someone else. She guesses a lot rather than actually doing diagnostic tests which I'm sure generally works for her, but she was wrong time and a again- It's been over three months, I still don't know what's wrong with me and she is completely unconcerned- cannot be bothered to even return my phone calls and instead has her nurse do it eventually and all she can do is set up another appointment. I've never had so many appointments in which absolutely nothing was accomplished- I felt like I was paying her just to meet with me and discuss what my other doctors were doing! So pointless and way too expensive. I'm done with her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

the best I have seen

I am not sure if the last two reviewers are seeing the same Dr Gupta. I have been a diabetic for over 10 years and she is the first of many doctors that has actually taken the time to understand what has been going on in my life that has affected my health and is working with me to find solutions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Don't Bother

Agree with former reviewer: uncompassionate, rude nurse, doesn't seem to care about you as an individual. Also tried to switch all my medication around after 10 years of success on all my previous meds.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Unresponsive, uncaring, not compassionate. DO NOT recommend this doctor of you need more than an aspirin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sonal Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. Francis Caprio

    Dr. Francis Caprio

    Internal Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    24
  • Dr. Larry Pharris

    Dr. Larry Pharris

    Internal Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Joseph Belleau

    Dr. Joseph Belleau

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    20