The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sonal Hazariwala Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonal Hazariwala?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

I believe that there was very little energy put into finding out why I was experiencing some of symptoms. Instead I was being over/under medicated. I felt like a guinea pig. However she was very nice. Perhaps just not the right fit for my situation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Remarkable Doctor

We Dr. H when my mother fell and broke her hip. She was experiencing weakness, fatigue and some slurred speech which had been coming and going for a few months.Of all the doctors we had seen (5 before meeting D. H) she was the only one who really sat down with us and listened to the particulars of the symptoms Mother was having. She had some ideas and ran a few more specific tests and Mother was diagnosed - finally. She was back every day, checking on progress for the condition, and even went out of her way to call me and give me updates on the days when I couldn't stay for her to make rounds.I recommend her highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

Caring and Sharing

Dr. Hazariwala has stuck with my post-traumatic headache syndrome and me for two years, caring for my mental health as well as the physical problems that the chronic pain has produced. She has shared a number of ideas about dealing with the problem, and I have followed up on them. For example, I went to the Shepherd Center for testing, which revealed areas of potential brain damage or problems, such as executive dysfunction. In addition, the Shepherd Center offered its Pain Center, with biofeedback and meditation as alternatives to medications, as paliatives to constant pain. Dr. Hazariwala has helped me find virtually every avenue of hope for dealing with PTHS. Empathetic and always cheerful and enthusiastic, she has never been unrealistic with me; instead, she has been frank and real. I could never have asked for a better doctor. Her staff is great; everything about her office is just fine for me. I'm sold on Dr. H.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Patient

Dr. Hazariwala, is a cold, methodical, doctor who I would not recommend to anyone. I have never received so little for so much money from a Doctor. If the medical issue isn't in her doctor textbook she basically sends you on your way. My visit took 20 minutes and the referring doctor had sent my medical history to her Office but no one seemed to know where it had went, nor cared, including the Doctor. Avoid her and see someone who cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 13th, 2009

Good / I would defi consult her again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2008

rather have another dr

CONFUSED ON MAKING PROPER DIAGNOSIS.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sonal Hazariwala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jonesboro, GA.

  • Dr. Lateefah Watford

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Jonesboro, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Rut Dholakia

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Jonesboro, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Cecily Martin

    Dr. Cecily Martin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Jonesboro, GA 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    18