Dr. Sonal Shah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    30%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sonal has been my doctor for 11 years and has never let me down and is caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hospitalized 2 years ago in total renal failure. I have very serious concerns about my kidneys. I've seen a heart specialist, a podiatrist, and my lung doctor who all recommended I be sent to a kidney specialist because my kidney functions on my lab work are far out of line, and Dr. Shah refuses to give me a referral. It's as if when she looks at my lab work she just skips right over that section. Even upon inquiring about it she still says she doesn't think I need to see one. I'm fairly certain my health would be better taken care of by my cat... I'll be finding a new primary care doctor immediately! Run!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly NOT recommend this woman as your Dr . She doesn't follow though as a Dr and should lose her practicing licenses ... I highly recommend you do NOT get involved with her as your Dr or change Drs if you are a patient .If you care about your healthcare , She is going to be invested from the state of Fl her and her office manager that runs the show.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Ms.
Kind Dr. Good Diagnostician. The office Nurse/Office Manager is very nasty and that is why I had to leave the practice,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Best Doctor I've Ever Had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sonal Shah is always willing to answer any questions I have, has never made me feel rushed, and is one of the most caring doctors I have ever had. She actually listens to what I have to say regarding health issues and her goal is to achieve good health for the total person. She has seen me through cancer and I have referred several friends to her. I could not ask for a more caring or competent doctor. I am very fortunate to be her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Dr, Sonal Shah is very caring.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The problem is the office manager/nurse.she make it very difficult to contact the Dr. and intervenes when you want to ask a question or make an appointment. At times she is very nasty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent and very caring. Persdonilized care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sonal Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Leo Teytelbaum

37 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Arrieta

8 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nandkishor Shah

37 years experience

3.0 of 5