ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sonalika Khachikian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 12 Comments

2.2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonalika Khachikian?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Awful!

Posted on August 18th, 2017

I have hyperthyroidism and I was referred to this doctor. The worst experience ever! She is very aggressive and plain rude! the nurse was very pleasant and I though the same would be for the doctor as well, wrong! Short little thing came and with her computer and and barely looked at me, let alone listen to me. I am not impressed. She is an overpaid, know it all, who doesnt care for people.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely adore her

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Dr. K was the ONLY doctor who would actually listen to my requests as well as needs and help me to understand what works best. She took so much extra time and patience with me and I was tearful saying goodbye as she was such a blessing during all of the troubles I have been having. I definitely recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her!

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Dr. K has seen my daughter with Down's syndrome and we love her! She is a straight shooter and doesn't sugar coat things. We need more doctors like her who expect accountability from their patients. I have a feeling people give her a poor review because they don't want to hear the truth. We never felt rushed and her staff were very friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

I found Dr.Khachikian to be extremely knowledgable. When other physicians I had seen couldn't figure out what was happening with my bloodwork and symptoms she took the time to figure this out. I really appreciate her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2016

She spends time chewing you out, does it in from of other staff and PA students. Very disappointed in her. She won't let you switch to the original dr you requested. They made it a policy. I do not want too see her again nor does she want to see me. Wouldn't lab test me other than estrogen for problems with nothing with any glands that are affiliated with temperature in your body. I've had condition for 13 yrs

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant Bi--ch

Posted on June 1st, 2016

She has NO bedside manner. She is "in-your-face" and barely lets you speak at all. She asks if you are going to do what she says and, before giving you time to answer, says - "If you are not going to do what I say, I will not see you again."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As soon as possible, we need Good Endocrinologist in Rapid City SD

Posted on March 16th, 2016

This lady is rude, seems to take little interest in the patient and wants to get you out of the exam room as soon as possible. I have seen her more than 2 times and every visit is the same, upsetting and worrisome because it is of most importance to have a good specialist when you have an chronic endocrine problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2016

I don't see Dr. Khachakian that often. I am seen by the PA more often.

Wait time
10 minutes
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rapid City needs an excellent Endocrinologist - Not this one!!!

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Most sketchy doctor's appointment I have ever had. She seems so hurried and elusive. I would not recommend her to anyone. Go to Mayo, Denver or Sanford at Sioux Falls. Most of us can't afford that, but hopefully, someday soon Rapid City will have a full on good endocrinologist (MD not a D.O.)

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst!

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Waited 2 hours before seeing doctor.... She was in a hurry and didn't listen to anything I had to say, even when asked a question. Felt a total lack of concern from doctor and she was completely unprofessional .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor bedside

Posted on September 25th, 2014

I swear the visit with her was less than 5 min. She only did reflex assessment told me labs looked good. I mentioned all the symptoms I was having and she wouldn't make any changes. She acted like she was in a hurry.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse than an empty lab coat

Posted on August 26th, 2014

I've never gotten into an argument with a professional that escalated so quickly. She would rather the patient to suffer and do their own research on a problem if your information differs from hers.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sonalika Khachikian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rapid City, SD.