Dr. Sondra Summers MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Elmhurst, IL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
Good OV
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good OV, I went to her when I was 20. I went to her again and I am 40. doctors are human beings to and although they are put in a position to wear their happy face all the time, sometimes that's not the case. She is a good gyne, would recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I really appreciate your loyalty to my practice by returning after 20 years! I am sorry that your experience was not optimal on your return visit. Although I am not sure what transpired that day, I appreciate your willingness to give me the benefit of the doubt. it is important to me that I maintain a professional demeanor during all patient interactions and will strive to achieve that goal.


5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Summers is fabulous! See her in Homer Glen. (not as chaotic as the hospital ofifce - minimal wait time) Dr. Summer is the most caring and compassionate physician I have come across in a long time. She is a remarkably skilled surgeon. After decades of gyne problems, I finally found a physician who was spot on with the diagnosis. God bless her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talked in circles, didn't explain anything, came in for first visit with her. Have gone to other doctors at Loyola and was very pleased but very dissatisfied with Dr. Summers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your visit. It is always my goal to provide patients with a good, clear understanding of their condition so we can work together to achieve a successful treatment plan. I apologize if my efforts at communication were not clear for you. I would be happy to see you again to discuss any questions or further concerns so that I can assist you in your treatments. Thank you for your input, I will take it to heart and try harder to improve my communication with patients.


5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a Stage 4 Cancer Survivor and needed to get an updated PAP Smear. Dr. Summmers was recommended to me; I felt my wait time for an appointment was average (approximately 3 weeks).All in all I was pleased with Dr. Summers, she was caring, concerned, knowledgeable and yes, firm. I was surprised to read the bad reviews, I guess we all have different needs and feelings. Personally, I would recommend Dr. Summers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worse gyn dr I have had in last 20 years. I would never go back. She talked to me as if she was doing a favor and had this pretentious tone over all. Not a caring dr at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014

2.3 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 1st, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sondra Summers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.