Dr. Sonia Friedman MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Best Gastro doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was at a loss when my GI doctor retired but it was a blessing in disguise. Finding Dr. Friedman was the best thing that happened to me. She is very smart, compassionate and caring and looks at the whole person, not just their gut. Unfortunately I am a difficult patient with numerous health issues and many drug allergies that makes it impossible to have a procedure done at her location and she is more than willing to go to the trouble of finding a space for me at the hospital Endoscopy Center for her to do the procedure. She always has the answers to all my questions and I always feel better after seeing her. Her office staff are wonderful and easy to work with as well. I highly recommend Dr. Friedman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor who takes the time to listen to you and assures you she will help you figure out your medical issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Friedman is kind, caring and listens to her patients. She is truly one of a kind and I am fortunate to have her as my physician. Thank you Dr. Friedman for your expertise, compassion and sincere interest in your patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a scheduled appointment with Dr. Friedman in a few weeks. I have been experiencing unusual pain and was hoping to be seen sooner. I called her office left a message and Dr. Friedman responded within an hour and fit me in the same day. Her attention and dedication to her patients in like no other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
D. Sonia Friedman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman is by far one of the most caring Doctors I have ever dealt with. She really cares about her patients and not just their health, but our life as well. She is seriously brilliant and knows just what to do to help you. I have been her patient for many years and she has always been easy to deal with and there has never been an issue with her at all. I wish more doctors were like her. We would be better for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding combination of expert medical care and empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sonia Friedman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.