The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sonia Friedman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonia Friedman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonia Friedman?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Best Gastro doc

I was at a loss when my GI doctor retired but it was a blessing in disguise. Finding Dr. Friedman was the best thing that happened to me. She is very smart, compassionate and caring and looks at the whole person, not just their gut. Unfortunately I am a difficult patient with numerous health issues and many drug allergies that makes it impossible to have a procedure done at her location and she is more than willing to go to the trouble of finding a space for me at the hospital Endoscopy Center for her to do the procedure. She always has the answers to all my questions and I always feel better after seeing her. Her office staff are wonderful and easy to work with as well. I highly recommend Dr. Friedman

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Fantastic doctor who takes the time to listen to you and assures you she will help you figure out your medical issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Excellent Physician

Dr, Friedman is kind, caring and listens to her patients. She is truly one of a kind and I am fortunate to have her as my physician. Thank you Dr. Friedman for your expertise, compassion and sincere interest in your patients!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

I had a scheduled appointment with Dr. Friedman in a few weeks. I have been experiencing unusual pain and was hoping to be seen sooner. I called her office left a message and Dr. Friedman responded within an hour and fit me in the same day. Her attention and dedication to her patients in like no other.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

D. Sonia Friedman

Dr. Friedman is by far one of the most caring Doctors I have ever dealt with. She really cares about her patients and not just their health, but our life as well. She is seriously brilliant and knows just what to do to help you. I have been her patient for many years and she has always been easy to deal with and there has never been an issue with her at all. I wish more doctors were like her. We would be better for it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Outstanding combination of expert medical care and empathy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sonia Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Elena Massarotti

    Dr. Elena Massarotti

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Daniel Solomon

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Sachin Jain

    Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5