Dr. Sonia Grewal MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the rudest endocrinologist I have ever worked with. Her bedside manner was terrible and the wait was ridiculous. Appointments are made weeks in advance, and when I get there, you wait over an hour. But if you missed an appointment, they do not hesitate to charge you the fee. If you missed one too many appointments, she will threaten to no longer treat you. It's ridiculous overall. I could not be happier with my new endocrinologist. I would NEVER recommend her to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
APPOINTMENTS
I have a severe diabetes problem and was just in the hospital. My GP sent a referral to Dr. Gerwal. i called and the next available appt. is in November. Really??? What happened to flexibility for emergencies??? Unbelievable, and no apologies or warmth either. Forget it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If out of scope of practice, she is unable to admit and refer out and exposes patient to life threatening and life altering damage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor personality,doesn't have bedside manners,rude ,does't like to deal with seniors.Hate to be in her aura .she is just there to make money.No knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grewal has turned my diabetes in the right direction. Her practice is up to date and uses the access to my previous blood work etc., to make me comfortable with how I need to proceed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Encouraging staff, and helpful, informative doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sonia Grewal has surpassed all my expectations. I especially appreciate her explanations of my reports and progress. And her staff is very friendly, efficient, and encouraging when I make positive strides in my health issue. A definite "thumbs up" from me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
excellent endocrinologist!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend going to see Dr. Grewal. She is so thorough, treats you like an actual person, and appears very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sonia Grewal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.