ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sonia Juneja Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonia Juneja?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonia Juneja?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Very thorough and professional. Spent a lot of time, explained diagnosis, treatment options and different medications. Highly recommend her!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

Excellent clinician

Professional, courteous with excellent diagnostic and clinical skills. One of the best psychiatrist in town.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Solid Clinician and Kind Person

Excellent clinician who we trust and send patients to regularly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Under-qualified and unprofessional

I took my daughter for her first psychiatrist appoint to get her help with her ADHD. She had never been to a dr's office that had a couch. Dr Juneja didn't address her. Didn't even try to talk to her. Just asked me questions and made me answer questions I'd rather not discuss in front of my daughter. My daughter was overwhelmed and scared, so she sat curled up and hiding her face most of the 45 min. So the Dr said that she didn't see ADHD behavior and thought my daughter was quite normal for her age. HOWEVER, she proceeded to write me a prescription for ADHD meds anyway. I then had to have my own therapy session with my daughter to explain what had just happened so she wouldn't be totally traumatized by the experience. And this woman was talking about how she has a 7 year old herself!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Invalid diagnosis

Doctor took two months to complete evaluation and did not follow through with appropriate contacts.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sonia Juneja is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

  • Dr. Salman Wahid

    Psychiatry

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Eric Samstad

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. David Kaufman Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29