Dr. Sonia Nair MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Upper Marlboro, MD

Overall Rating

1.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    9%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    64%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
STAY AWAY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
avoid her. she doesn't even want to hear anything that you have to say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She was never with me when in the room. She was typing letters to other people. Always left the room 3 or 4 times to attend something else and left me sitting there waiting. I felt "put DOWN" by her each visit. This took place several visits. She always accused me of making excuses...It was NO WAY to talk to a patient sitting there in PAIN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Confrontational
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible person! Confrontational about everything! Unpleasant! Rude! Did not listen and then tried to convince me what she said I said is true or what I had done is fact. She was always wrong and would get upset when you pointed it out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she typed on her computer while she asked me questions. It was clear she was not even hearing my answers because she had all the information incorrect. She had no eye contact and seemed distracted. I finally had to get her attention to get her in the room! Her diagnosis was so wrong. I got another opinion after seeing her. Her opinion was ridiculous-what a waste of money and time seeing Dr. Nair at the Lexington Clinic. She is not a good Rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
If she ever calls me I'll remind her to call you...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ditto, ditto and ditto. Wish I had checked her reviews. Poor communicator. Dismissive and patronizing. I can not get a return call although she left me a voice mail to "call me with any questions". Hopeless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely dissatisfied with the poor level of care received with Dr. Nair. I would not recommend her to anyone. If I could give zero stars, I certainly would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
I wish she would call me
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nair seems more concerned with entering information on the computer than in dealing with her patient. Also, twice she has been supposed to contact me with information and has failed to do so. When I called her office, I was told that she would call me "when she got to it"--and has yet to call. She seems to have no empathy and is more interested in the science of medicine than in the feelings of and treatment of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sonia Nair, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Upper Marlboro, MD.