ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sonia Nair Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonia Nair?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

STAY AWAY

avoid her. she doesn't even want to hear anything that you have to say

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

She was never with me when in the room. She was typing letters to other people. Always left the room 3 or 4 times to attend something else and left me sitting there waiting. I felt "put DOWN" by her each visit. This took place several visits. She always accused me of making excuses...It was NO WAY to talk to a patient sitting there in PAIN!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Confrontational

Horrible person! Confrontational about everything! Unpleasant! Rude! Did not listen and then tried to convince me what she said I said is true or what I had done is fact. She was always wrong and would get upset when you pointed it out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

she typed on her computer while she asked me questions. It was clear she was not even hearing my answers because she had all the information incorrect. She had no eye contact and seemed distracted. I finally had to get her attention to get her in the room! Her diagnosis was so wrong. I got another opinion after seeing her. Her opinion was ridiculous-what a waste of money and time seeing Dr. Nair at the Lexington Clinic. She is not a good Rheumatologist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

If she ever calls me I'll remind her to call you...

Ditto, ditto and ditto. Wish I had checked her reviews. Poor communicator. Dismissive and patronizing. I can not get a return call although she left me a voice mail to "call me with any questions". Hopeless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

I was extremely dissatisfied with the poor level of care received with Dr. Nair. I would not recommend her to anyone. If I could give zero stars, I certainly would.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2014

I wish she would call me

Dr. Nair seems more concerned with entering information on the computer than in dealing with her patient. Also, twice she has been supposed to contact me with information and has failed to do so. When I called her office, I was told that she would call me "when she got to it"--and has yet to call. She seems to have no empathy and is more interested in the science of medicine than in the feelings of and treatment of her patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sonia Nair is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Upper Marlboro, MD.

  • Dr. Nita Shanbhag

    Internal Medicine

    Upper Marlboro, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Saadia Griffith Howard

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Upper Marlboro, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Mahrukh Hussain

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Upper Marlboro, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17