Dr. Sonia Canaves Nunez MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Jupiter, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had wonderful experience at Dr Nuñez office very professional and knew exactly how to treat my symptoms!!! A very polite and friendly staff!! I would highly recommend this Neurologist!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Autistic Specialist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Nunez for the past 10 yrs. She is a professional that I would highly recommend. Not only is she very thorough with her diagnosis, but also very abreast of current treatment options for my condition. She is very willing to offer prescriptions in any therapy she felt would help me deal with my condition. She is proactive in her treatment options and takes time to explain all of the test results clearly..... We are lucky to have a professional like Dr. Nunez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was very helpfull.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nunez is very professional and excellent with her diagnosis. She took time to explain what my issues are, and what plan of treatment she recommends... I respect her skills!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Good Doc Lousy Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was excellent in diagnosis and follow up (mine required a lot of research) but her office staff is horrible...lazy, rude, do not answer phones or answer voice mail even after repeated calls. Their accents are hard to understand. Perhaps language and culture account for abruptness and snottiness but they need training or get someone else who understands basic manners and caring for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
THANKS FOR RELIEVING MY PAIN
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 20th, 2010
Long time patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffer from temporal lobe seizures and have been a patient of Dr. Nunez's for @ eight years...I find it hard to believe that I am the first to provide a positive rating for Dr. Nunez. She is a proffessional, is thorough, and always takes the time to listen to me, as my condition comes with multiple problems (i.e. employers, co-workers reactons, etc)I have always found the dr and her staff to be proffesional...I can be a pest at times with getting my lab test results back, etc. but they always put up with me with a smile....

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Doctor only reads & repeats Radiology & MRI Reports
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appointments are easy to get, but all she does is re-read the radiologist/MRI written reports. No treatment and no surgery offered.If you need quick appointments for referrals to radiology or MRI, then she is fine, but if you expect follow up for treatment ... no.

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sonia Canaves Nunez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.