The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sonia Oquendo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonia Oquendo?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Helpful and Caring

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

I have been visiting Dr. Oquendo for over 7 years. When I walk into her office, I can feel the loving care that she offers her patients. I have been very lucky and grateful to have her wisdoms.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Very Good At All

Posted on July 9th, 2016

I had a bad experience with Doctor Oquendo and her secretary. Every time she was supposed to do something there were problems in her office. Unprofessional. Simplistic in every way. Go to someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Aesthetically pleasing office

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Very comfortable to talk to in a beautiful old paneled office! Smelled her dinner cooking in her adjoining kitchen..... She believes in treating the whole patient, wanted blood tests and a total picture of the patient. taught me a charming Spanish proverb.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

I was prescribed medication by Dr.Oquendo. They weren't able to schedule an appointment for me for 2 weeks. When I could schedule an appointment I thought we were on the same page about the time sensitivity (I have to come on my lunch break) so I was scheduled as her first patient. When I got there there were 2 other people in the waiting room and she took another patient first. I wasn't notified or anything. I thought that the first therapy session was important after trying new medications but I guess she doesn't have time for her patients. Or me at least.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of a Kind !!

Posted on October 16th, 2013

Dr. Sonia Oquendo is truly the most down to earth, professional, intelligent, and caring doctor I have ever come across. She truly cares about her patients, she does not rush, she listens, and makes you feel that you matter, not that you are another face in her office. I do not know what mental state I would be in if it were not for finding her. I have suffered from panic attacks and anxiety for years . I have had many doctors before her and they pale in comparison, no one has come close to her. If you are looking for a doctor who has compassion, empathy , listens and truly cares , please see Dr. Oquendo, I always look forward to my visits with her . I am grateful I have found such a wonderful psychiatrist and grateful she has helped me to have a better quality of life then I had before. Her continuous and consistent expertise is always getting me where I need to be. I wish their were more doctors like Dr. Oquendo , to many just write prescriptions and show you the door, she is definitely not one of them . If you need help go see her, she will make you feel comfortable right away.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2012

I'M VERY PLEASE WITH HER

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sonia Oquendo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.